Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I add two tablespoons of Paprika! It was Mom's recipe... she finally told that secret! It gives that sweetness without the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this as written. If I could, I would give it 4 1/2 stars. My husband gave it 5. Very good and heathy meal. I love one pot recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Pretty good, different then what I am used to, but good. Simple, easy to make, can be adapted for a multitude of servings from 4 to 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaiahkk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I like this recipe. I use the soy sauce & zesty Italian dressing along with green peppers,onion and green peas.It's very savory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I ate this a couple times growing up, I do remember loving it then. This recipe was ok... just ok. Edible, but not something that i would make again. Depends on your taste I guess, however My husbands like blah, I did not finish my plate. Both kids ate just enough to get down from the table lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Zayat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Love this easy recipe. Made a few changes like everyone else to be custom to my taste. I used bell peppers and sautéed them with the onion in the hamburger. Used Italian seasoned diced tomatoes drained, 4c beef broth instead of water and a tiny can of tomato sauce instead of 2 large ones. Added a can of drained corn. Omitted bay leaf and Italian seasoning altogether. With these changes it doesn't taste like spaghetti sauce. All six of my picky eaters gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This reminded me of my Dad's famous Goulash. My friends would all want a bowl if they knew he made it. I made it using 5 lbs. of hamburger meat, canned corn, soup starter veggies and even added black beans for the nutrition. Tomato sauce and diced tomato. Ketchup, onions and just a pinch of salt and pepper. Daddy used to say, just put in a bunch of stuff and call it goulash. Always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I followed some reviews that suggested the recipe called for too much Italian seasonings so I reduce the amount to 1 tablespoon & 1 bay leaf. I'm glad did...more would have been too much. We all enjoyed this recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Couldn't be easier. Didn't use any bay leaves, but it still turned out yummy. I added green pepper. Leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABH83186

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Doubled recipe (always do), made the noodles separate (so eliminated water) because I didn't want the noodles to soak up all the tomatoes. Quadrupled spices and added way more of my "own Italian spice mixture" (just because we LOVE spice and fresh garlic), but for some reason there still WAS NOT enough spice!!! Also added fresh largely chopped red, yellow, orange and green pepper with the onions as beef was cooking AND more sauce, crushed tomatoes and stewed tomatoes since more veggies were added (we like our food wet not dry). Added fresh sliced mushrooms shortly before dish was done (so they didn't get overcooked). Had to add Parmesean cheese to each serving for more flavor!! This made a lot and was just OK in my book. My family ate it (we DON'T WASTE FOOD!) but they were not THRILLED! I still cannot figure out why it tasted SO blan (even after I added so much spice!) I let it simmer without the noodles for a few hours to incorporate the flavor as well (and it still was blan the next day). Don't think I would make this again unless I added something else for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Island, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States