Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
My family ejoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I fixed it for my family and they really enjoyed it with some fresh bread lightly toasted, this has been put on my go to list of quick meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDRE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Sorry, did not like the taste, at all. Added sugar and parsley, which at lest made it edible. Think it's too much soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I put a little extra soy sauce. It turned out to be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Simple, hardy and filling. I like adding a little shredded sharp cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
So easy to make, and wow did it taste awesome. My girlfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Super easy and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitperszyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is keeper. My husband loved it. I think everything turned out as it was intended. I didn't have elbow macaroni so I substituted with whole wheat penne rigate. It really made it fabulously hearty! The whole neighborhood smelled delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is perfect comfort food, and my family really enjoys it. Which is a good thing, because this recipe makes a LOT. I've made this four times now; the first time exactly as written, and tweaking to our personal tastes in subsequent efforts. This is a very simple dish that lends itself to putting your individual stamp on it. I only use one onion, but increase the garlic, and I also prefer Worcestershire to soy sauce. I've also added corn as others have suggested and it adds a slight sweetness to the dish. All in all, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dartsnbeer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 617) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States