Classic Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I don't understand how his recipe received 5 stars. It was good the day I made it, but the next day the noodles were soooo mushy. I ended up having throw away the entire pot. I would suggest cooking the noodles separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
My grandma used to make something just like this and like this, it was delicious. I cooked the ground beef with some cumin to give it a little extra and it was just what it needed. Everyone in the family loved it, and it was a nice change from the usual spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I cut this recipe in half, used worchesshire instead of soy sauce, and added a diced bell pepper. Came out excellent with plenty left over for lunch tomorrow at work !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine Wood

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Family liked this dish. I followed the recipe pretty close other than a few minor changes for taste. 1 can petite diced tomatoes, 1 can Italian seasoned tomatoes, 1 Tbs Ital seasoning, 2 Tbs Soy, and 2 Bay leaves. Probably could punch up the flavor a bit more next time. Crushed tomatoes worked in place of the tomato sauce for me since that is all I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
It was great. The kids loved it. I didn't have seasoned salt, so I used Cajun spice as a substitute, but it tasted fine. I might spice it up next time with a bell pepper and some crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
As another reviewer stated, this is very similar to a Paula Deen recipe and that is why I decided to make it. I made this according to the directions and found that it did not have very much flavor (which I found funny since most of Paula Deen's recipes are very flavorful). When I reheated this for a second meal, I added chili powder (to taste) and added some Brooks ketchup since it is pretty spicy. Either one of the two or both added much needed flavor and seasoning and I received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This was pretty good but next time I'll try the crock pot method and also reduce the pasta to 1 cup and 1 can of diced tomatoes.I cooked the pasta separately but I think in the crock the flavors may come together more.I only need 4 servings hence reduced pasta and tomatoes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
This is a classic, straightforward dish. I made it exactly as is, and it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORISPAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnebago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I would've given it 5 stars, but I made it exactly as written & I knew as I was dumping that 2nd Tbsp. of Italian seasoning that I shouldn't have done it. Way way way too much Italian seasoning! In fact I don't think it needs any, maybe other seasonings as some other reviewers suggested. Aside from that it was fine, maybe a little heavy on the hamburger. I'll make it again, next time without the Italian seasoning, and maybe 1/2 lb. less burger or another half cup or so of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States