Classic Gingerbread Cutouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
They weren't sweet enough for our tastes - and too crunchy. I didn't use icing, though - that may have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
We made these yesterday in a WI blizzard. Wow and Yum! We like g.bread though while it's not usually our 1st choice, we had enough time to make a batch and these were disappearing while we were decorating. I didn't have any problem with them being crunchy, in fact, they were nice and moist. Not too spicy, a mellow flavor but the spice could be upped if you like it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Soooo good! my favorite gingerbread cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Didn't worry about all the spices... kids probably won't eat them made it 1/2 with white and 1/2 brown flour as I ran out of white. Used the bosch and switched to dough hook after adding first portion of flour. Doubled recipie but it was too much. REcipie as is makes a 6" by 4" houses
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I am giving this 4 out of 5 stars only because the cookies are a little bland as its written. Next time I will take the advice of others and double the spices. Other than that, its a 5 plus. The dough is easy to work with. I made gingerbread men out of mine and they are are soft and have just the right consistency for gingerbread. I refridgerated mine overnight simply because I was also making sugar cookies and wanted to do them both at the same time. They turned out amazing! Now I just need to get the grandkids over to decorate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Fantastic! The molasses we get in England is like sugar (rather than a liquid), so I used a cup and a half and creamed it with the butter and sugar and they turned out just great. I doubled the spices and found that to be about right. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Made this for a ginger bread house and it worked perfectly! We made ginger bread men out of the remaining dough. I thought we would just have the decorated men to show with the house, but we couldn't stop eating them! They had really great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muggle516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Beaver Dam, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Easy to cut out, but tasted like ginger flavored cardboard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I omitted the cloves and added nutmeg and cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweets
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very soft, but with a good crispness too! Great for the Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Men

See how to make easy 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States