Classic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So good you'll wonder why more Chinese restaurants don't use bacon in their fried rice. Can even use cheap rice for a good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurtis Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Added an extra Egg (seasoned both with Salt and Pepper), 1 cup crisply fried Chicken Nuggets cut into bits, 1 cup thawed Frozen Mixed Veg. and sprinkled Salt over completed meal, then covered over low-low heat for 5 mins. Served with a slice of Avocado. Hubby requested it for dinner the very next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
It's a great recipe, but woah-the grease!! I LOVE bacon grease! However, it does not add well to this recipe. As another reviewer noted, drain well after sauntering the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hope
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is so good! All I did was add another egg. It turns out delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I make this all the time and it is always a hit! Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Fast and easy fried rice. I used 2 eggs beaten and omitted the bacon. It was delicious! My family couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This simple recipe was delicious! Is it strange to have the bacon in there? A little bit...but once you taste it you will not be able to stop eating it! I just made sure to cut the bacon into pieces even smaller then the 1/2" that the recipe calls for. That way it cooks up into nice crispy pieces instead of being too big. Also, right at the end of cooking I mixed in a little bit of Sriracha Sauce for some zing...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Watkins
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I added shredded/chopped carrots onions and celery. I also made the bacon bite sized. I also cooked it a little differently. First I cooked the bacon and set it in a bowl then did the same with the eggs. I then cooked the celery carrots and onion until browned. I added the eggs and bacon to the vegetable mix, simmered for five minutes than added the rice, soy sauce, and minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Just like take-out, only faster because I don't have to go get it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWMama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was a winner in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States