Classic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This simple recipe was delicious! Is it strange to have the bacon in there? A little bit...but once you taste it you will not be able to stop eating it! I just made sure to cut the bacon into pieces even smaller then the 1/2" that the recipe calls for. That way it cooks up into nice crispy pieces instead of being too big. Also, right at the end of cooking I mixed in a little bit of Sriracha Sauce for some zing...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Watkins
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I added shredded/chopped carrots onions and celery. I also made the bacon bite sized. I also cooked it a little differently. First I cooked the bacon and set it in a bowl then did the same with the eggs. I then cooked the celery carrots and onion until browned. I added the eggs and bacon to the vegetable mix, simmered for five minutes than added the rice, soy sauce, and minced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Watkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Just like take-out, only faster because I don't have to go get it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWMama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was a winner in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I did not care for this recipe, as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Good! Easy dish. Especially when you do not have fancy things like "fish oil" or other non traditional kitchen ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It's pretty good. However, if you add sesame oil it will make it taste closer to take out fried rice. Just add it to taste no exact measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made the Fried Rice along with the baked Teriaki Chicken and it was amazing. I strongly suggest them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
delicious with leftover pork chops, tenderloin or chicken. just chop them & substitute for bacon. also good with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe because it didn't taste like I made it from a box. I used a pkg. of cooked bacon, and stir-fried the scallion pieces before the egg, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe and it was fantastic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States