Classic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe, as written, was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Good! Easy dish. Especially when you do not have fancy things like "fish oil" or other non traditional kitchen ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
It's pretty good. However, if you add sesame oil it will make it taste closer to take out fried rice. Just add it to taste no exact measurements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Made the Fried Rice along with the baked Teriaki Chicken and it was amazing. I strongly suggest them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
delicious with leftover pork chops, tenderloin or chicken. just chop them & substitute for bacon. also good with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I loved this recipe because it didn't taste like I made it from a box. I used a pkg. of cooked bacon, and stir-fried the scallion pieces before the egg, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe and it was fantastic! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
I made this without the bacon and cut the rice to 2 cups. I also used carrots and green peas in addition to the original recipe. Very versatile and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I was surprised at how good this recipe was and it was really easy. I added another egg as some reviews said, but other than that I followed the recipe as written. I put more soy sauce on my own serving but that's just my taste. My husband and teenaged daughter ate it as is and both had seconds. I think next time I will mix the onion in with the bacon and egg to sauté. Obviously the bacon and egg continue to cook when you move them to the side of the skillet so maybe move them before they're quite done. It was really good with a sweet & sour chicken (Pinterest). Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I give this a four only because I did change it a bit. I almost didn't review for this reason but after I changed it I felt I needed to share. To start I did two eggs instead of one and I think I will add another the next time. I add half a regular onion on top of the green onion, more what I am use to with fried rice. I added about two cups of peas and carrots I had microwaved for maybe three minutes first, I can't have fired rice without peas. The other big change I made was I made Japanese Shrimp Sauce from this site to go with the meal and when I added the soy sauce I also added about 3/4 a cup of the sauce. Made it taste very close to the rice you get at the Japanese Steak house. My hunny did complain that the bacon added a strange texture so I think next time I won't cook it so long before I start adding other things to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
This was awesome. I fried the bacon and removed than the eggs and removed. Then I used regular onions and cooked them a little bit to soften before I put the rice in. No more take out for me, next time I may add shrimp or chicken, but its good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States