Classic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Thank you Kikkoman for posting a great fried rice recipe that graciously accepts any additional tidbits I add. It's good on its own too. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I rarely keep meat in the house, so I used butter instead of bacon grease. My children devoured this! I baked my rice ahead the night before, so this was ready in minutes. I also served sauteed mushrooms over mine as my "meat".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
This was a very good recipe. I made it as a side with teriyaki chicken and my son still ate 5 healthy helpings of this rice. The only thing I did different was to add frozen diced carrots and peas that I cooked before I added them into the rice. VERY YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carren Spain Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Best fried rice I've ever made... I added an extra egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shyla Lane
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Yes! This is perfect restaurant-style fried rice! I only added an extra egg because I love eggs and also cooked this in my wok so that the egg would clump up nicely. Pairs well with the Eggplant with Garlic Sauce recipe found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Photo by carla nation
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Quick, easy, and tasty. I used prechopped garlic in a jar because it was what I had on hand. It turned out great but I know it would be even better with fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
ridiculously delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Strathmore, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
So good you'll wonder why more Chinese restaurants don't use bacon in their fried rice. Can even use cheap rice for a good result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kurtis Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Added an extra Egg (seasoned both with Salt and Pepper), 1 cup crisply fried Chicken Nuggets cut into bits, 1 cup thawed Frozen Mixed Veg. and sprinkled Salt over completed meal, then covered over low-low heat for 5 mins. Served with a slice of Avocado. Hubby requested it for dinner the very next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Fried Rice

A quick and easy one-skillet dish perfect for weeknight suppers.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States