Classic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
very tasty, family really enjoyed it. Love all the garlic, might add more (we like a lot of garlic). You can do a lot with this recipe (adding chicken, pork, vegetables) great way to use up left over rice.. My Husband went back for seconds and said make this again, (rarely ever said)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Abilene, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Yum. Quick and easy - seems it was garlic I was missing in my previous attempts! I used asian bbq pork instead of bacon and it was .. well.. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I made this (with no changes) for my family and they absolutely loved it. The bacon adds so much flavor especially if you don't drain the bacon fat. Next time, I think I'm going to try to add fresh mushrooms (sliced) to add more freshness and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hurlock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious, fast, and easy. Possibilities are endless with what you can add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I used 2 eggs and 1/2 cup yellow onion- loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
We liked this, but thought it could use another egg & a bit more soy sauce. Still great, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
full of flavor, simple and everybody enjoyed it!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great and easy to make. I cut up a pork chop and browned in the bacon drippings . when I cooked my rice I did it in chicken broth . Also added a can of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish
Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
The bacon adding good flavor to this dish! I had more than 4 cups of rice I wanted use so I added more of everything else (sorry, I didn't measure) and also added carrots because I needed to use them too. My family loved it with some asian marinaded chicken. This will be a new go to dish in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephstan21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great base! If you can, use Jasmine Rice, it'll be like it came from your local Chinese restaurant. I like to toss in ginger, green onions and peas. The egg part is best if you will fry it then put on a plate to the side and cook the rest up. A tablespoon of rice vinegar and lemon juice really adds a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States