Classic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very good fried rice recipe, my favorite. I made it with Korean slow cooker pork chops and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariahsimone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsboro, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
GREAT! I had been wasting 99cents a pack for "fried rice" seasoning only to figure out it's dehydrated soy sauce! duh! wow.... We love fried rice and this was the BEST ever one i've ever made! The bacon made it "special"!! I cooked the bacon, then cooked the chicken in the bacon grease then cooked the eggs in the remaining bacon grease. YUM! i made a ton of it and just added seasoning (soy sauce) to taste. it's so much easier than i ever realized! will make this recipe forever more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennedy Family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious! The closest recipe to the rice that my friends from China used to make when I was a kid! I added carrots as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyWineSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I used ground pork instead of bacon and cooked along with diced yellow onion until onions were clear and meat fully cooked. I also added mixed veggies and cooked the rice in half water, half chicken broth for extra flavor. No reason to add extra seasoning with this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I had to improvise a bit , I didn't have bacon or minced garlic. Used chicken (skinless thigh marinated in soy sauce +garlic pwdr for 3 hrs ) sesame oil,garlic powder an extra egg & broccoli. WOW it was awesome, thanks to all who gave advise this was my 1st attempt at fried rice and it won't be my last ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swansea, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
omg...so easy and so delicious, i usually hate rice, but will def make it again - i may add some peas though, it would look nice with a bit of colour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I didn't add the egg because I realized after I cooked the bacon that we didn't have an egg. This was super yummy. Even better the next day. It's missing something and none of us could put our finger on it but believe me I will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Shaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Festus, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Made this several times now. My family and i love this. It's even great the next day..yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe was delicious!! we didn't use bacon, instead we used chicken and then we didn't have green onions so we just used white ones. It was so good! I will definitely use this recipe again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was a flavorful side dish! In my opinion bacon adds nice flavor and compliments any dish well. Not only did the bacon smell awesome cooking up but this dish tasted great! I just tossed in a couple of garlic cloves, chopped, cold cooked rice, added the cooked bacon, green onions and seasoned the rice with a little soy sauce, Hawaiian sea salt and black pepper. Lastly, I added in some cooked eggs that I made into an omelet and sliced thinly. This made a pretty side dish, was easy to prepare and delicious! Thou there is ample room where you can add other veggies and ingredients this was great as is. I served this with, “Grilled Asian Chicken,” and “Easy Bok Choy,” also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States