Classic Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I didn't add the egg because I realized after I cooked the bacon that we didn't have an egg. This was super yummy. Even better the next day. It's missing something and none of us could put our finger on it but believe me I will be making this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Festus, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Made this several times now. My family and i love this. It's even great the next day..yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe was delicious!! we didn't use bacon, instead we used chicken and then we didn't have green onions so we just used white ones. It was so good! I will definitely use this recipe again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This was a flavorful side dish! In my opinion bacon adds nice flavor and compliments any dish well. Not only did the bacon smell awesome cooking up but this dish tasted great! I just tossed in a couple of garlic cloves, chopped, cold cooked rice, added the cooked bacon, green onions and seasoned the rice with a little soy sauce, Hawaiian sea salt and black pepper. Lastly, I added in some cooked eggs that I made into an omelet and sliced thinly. This made a pretty side dish, was easy to prepare and delicious! Thou there is ample room where you can add other veggies and ingredients this was great as is. I served this with, “Grilled Asian Chicken,” and “Easy Bok Choy,” also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I found that it smelled deliciously while it was cooking, but it was lacking in flavor. I followed this recipe almost exactly (didn't have any bacon on hand) and added chicken. It needed something else; I'm not sure what could be added to make it better. But I will try a different fried rice recipe before I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Great base! If you can, use Jasmine Rice, it'll be like it came from your local Chinese restaurant. I like to toss in ginger, green onions and peas. The egg part is best if you will fry it then put on a plate to the side and cook the rest up. A tablespoon of rice vinegar and lemon juice really adds a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Very good, didn't use the bacon and used 2 eggs instead of 1. added frozen peas and they were great too, I basically used this as a base and changed it a little. very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Nearly identical to Kikkoman's "Classic Fried Rice," also from this site. For the most part I followed the recipe as written (there are infinite variations you could try) except for cooking the egg separately, like a crepe, then rolling it up like a cigar and slicing it, chiffonade-style, for a more authentic presentation. Just as it is used in "Classic Fried Rice," this could benefit from the addition of some fresh minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
The bacon adding good flavor to this dish! I had more than 4 cups of rice I wanted use so I added more of everything else (sorry, I didn't measure) and also added carrots because I needed to use them too. My family loved it with some asian marinaded chicken. This will be a new go to dish in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephstan21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Great and easy to make. I cut up a pork chop and browned in the bacon drippings . when I cooked my rice I did it in chicken broth . Also added a can of peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish
Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States