Classic Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Excellent!My 7year old who only likes mac&cheese ate 2 fajitas this recipe is a difinte keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This was very good and easy to make. I cut the chicken a little too thick and it took longer to brown. Other than that It was fantastic!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
My family really enjoyed these fajitas. I prepared the meat in the early afternoon and let marinade for about 3 hours. They were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
I love these! I let the steak marinate all afternoon and they are simply wonderful. My husband also loves the smell of them when he walks in the front door. I've made these several times now and each time I swear they are better and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This was surprisingly delicious. After adding all the vinegar I was a little worried, but my husband and I loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
excellent recipe - this one is getting added to my all time favorites list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I don't have to go out for my favorite fajitas anymore! These are SO great. I made it with the sirloin - added the beef with all of the marinade to make it saucy, added sliced mushrooms and about 1/4 cup red wine while cooking. Unbelievable and unforgettable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
The chicken was definitely a bigger hit in my house! I used olive oil instead and added the juice of one lime to the marinade. I also used 1/2 green bell pepper and 1/2 red bell pepper for extra color. Be a little generous with the seasoning for more of a "kick" or throw in a little jalepeno. Everybody had extra helpings along with guacamole, sour cream, and always use FRESH salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This was the first recipe I tried from this website, and it got me hooked. I've made several others now, and all of them that had good reviews here got great reviews at home when I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I marinated chicken breast for three hours and the fajitas were wonderful. No more packet seasonings for me! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States