Classic Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
My family really enjoyed these fajitas. I prepared the meat in the early afternoon and let marinade for about 3 hours. They were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saginaw, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2001
Excellent!My 7year old who only likes mac&cheese ate 2 fajitas this recipe is a difinte keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Good recipe. Could probably use just a little bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This was surprisingly delicious. After adding all the vinegar I was a little worried, but my husband and I loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
These were good, but I agree, they needed more spice.... maybe sprinkling more seasoning on right before you serve them?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Thank you! This recipe is simple but wonderful! My husband and I make these several times a month. Tastes good with chicken but best with steak. We saute plenty of onions and green peppers. Let steak marinate in frig while cutting veggies and getting everything else ready. We cook steak and veggies separate, and warm fajita wrappers. Then just add sour cream and salsa. An addictive meal. We always make extra for left overs. I don't think we'll ever get tired of this one. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This recipe was a big hit with my husband! I added a red pepper and a green pepper and a bit more seasoning and it turned out great. I think it would be even better if you let the chicken marinate over night! Definitely will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
I love these! I let the steak marinate all afternoon and they are simply wonderful. My husband also loves the smell of them when he walks in the front door. I've made these several times now and each time I swear they are better and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This was very good and easy to make. I cut the chicken a little too thick and it took longer to brown. Other than that It was fantastic!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
excellent recipe - this one is getting added to my all time favorites list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States