Classic Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I marinated chicken breast for three hours and the fajitas were wonderful. No more packet seasonings for me! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This was the first recipe I tried from this website, and it got me hooked. I've made several others now, and all of them that had good reviews here got great reviews at home when I made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
The chicken was definitely a bigger hit in my house! I used olive oil instead and added the juice of one lime to the marinade. I also used 1/2 green bell pepper and 1/2 red bell pepper for extra color. Be a little generous with the seasoning for more of a "kick" or throw in a little jalepeno. Everybody had extra helpings along with guacamole, sour cream, and always use FRESH salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
I don't have to go out for my favorite fajitas anymore! These are SO great. I made it with the sirloin - added the beef with all of the marinade to make it saucy, added sliced mushrooms and about 1/4 cup red wine while cooking. Unbelievable and unforgettable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2002
Definitely tasty fajitas. Nothing knocked my socks off enough to get the extra star, though. Good, easy recipe. Use good quailty meat, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
excellent recipe - this one is getting added to my all time favorites list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
This was very good and easy to make. I cut the chicken a little too thick and it took longer to brown. Other than that It was fantastic!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
I love these! I let the steak marinate all afternoon and they are simply wonderful. My husband also loves the smell of them when he walks in the front door. I've made these several times now and each time I swear they are better and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This recipe was a big hit with my husband! I added a red pepper and a green pepper and a bit more seasoning and it turned out great. I think it would be even better if you let the chicken marinate over night! Definitely will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Thank you! This recipe is simple but wonderful! My husband and I make these several times a month. Tastes good with chicken but best with steak. We saute plenty of onions and green peppers. Let steak marinate in frig while cutting veggies and getting everything else ready. We cook steak and veggies separate, and warm fajita wrappers. Then just add sour cream and salsa. An addictive meal. We always make extra for left overs. I don't think we'll ever get tired of this one. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States