Classic Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2005
Ecellent Recipe my family loved it So much flavor with such an easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss G.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
My boyfriend liked this alot. He said the flavor was different (vinegar) than the usual fajitas, but really enjoyed it! It was easy & quick to prepare, however I gave it four stars, because 1/4c of oil seemed too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Actually, I would give it 3.5 stars. Better than three, but not quite four. First of all, I used shirt steak, By far the most tender cut, and the most suitable for fajitas. I've also used chicken. I don't care much for sauteed meat in fajitas. To me, a truly authentic (or should I say "classic") fajita is fire-grilled. I also don't think that the use of red wine vinegar lends itself well to fajitas. Last time I tried it with lime juice and it was better. The vinegar was too tangy and tasted just like, well, vinegar. But we have enjoyed these with the changes. The recipe as given is just okay but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Good favor and yummy! We thought this recipe was fabulous on chicken and will make it again. We grilled the chicken breasts on the BBQ grill whole and sliced them after they were cooked. I pan cooked the onions in butter. We did try some beef too, but I certainly had the wrong cut of meat because it was tough as bricks (unfortunately I don't remember what I got). I highly recommend asking your butcher for advice on the right cut of meat for fajitas - I will do that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
This is excellent! I wouldn't (and don't) change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Delicious. I did reduce the amount of veggie oil, and I used chicken instead of steak. Hubby liked it A LOT. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
Good flavor..change of pace from regular tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I made this with chicken and my family loved it. I did add more than 1tsp fajita seasoning to the chichen and veggies while they were cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This recipe was wonderful. It was easy to prepare and cook! I had never made fajitas before, and this recipe made it simple, easy and it tastes great! Two thumps up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States