Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My husband made these, he used all the right ingredients, although we added parmesan and Italian seasoning to ours, however he only ended up needing half of the flour. So we used 1 cup of flour, and it worked perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Too easy to believe! And just as TASTY! Made for my family on Easter and they were a huge hit. To make 12 rolls fit in a 9x13 pan (larger size than recipe), you'll need 1/3 more of the ingredients. For those not familiar with RapidRise yeast, it is different than "Active Yeast." Follow the recipe exactly when using RapidRise OR adjust your processes and timing to use "Active Yeast" (which will take longer). BUT you're not sacrificing taste using the RapidRise version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Perfect!! I made two batches today and I can't wait to make them again. Light, fluffy and super yummy! Followed the recipe...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
If you let them rise they turn out beautifully and I love the taste! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Sooooo so good! I have to make these almost everyday because they never last more than a few minutes! Using this recipes ingredient measures though, I've only been able to get at most 11 rolls out of it, so I usually stick to about 10 so their a decent size. Go great with anything and just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Double Duty - I loved the dinner rolls, but I also use this recipe to make hamburger buns. Divide dough into 8 pieces, shape into flattened balls and lay on a cookie sheet. Bake - cool - slice. Better than store bought and the heartier texture holds up to juicy hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Easy and delicious! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
OMG... these are soooo good! I used these to make jalapeno cheese kolaches (which is a glorified hot dog pig in the blanket) they came out big, fat and wonderful. I followed this recipe exactly, only I didn't have rapid rise yeast, only active dry yeast. So, to speed up the rising process, I heated my oven a bit to warm it and turned it off. After I kneaded the dough and let it set the 10 minutes or so, I wrapped my kolaches, placed in a glass baking dish, covered with foil, and set them in the warm oven (turned off) for 10 - 15 minutes to rise. Then I pulled off the foil, cranked up the oven to 375, and baked for 20 minutes until golden brown... My kolaches are the bomb! I had a bit of leftover dough, so I made 2 plain rolls, just to see how they are as just plain rolls, and to me, they taste as good, or better than store bought rolls, could use a bit more salt though.... This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
DO these have to haver the yeast added to the warm wet mixture? they will not rise for me, and i followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I was upset with this recipe at first because I thought the rolls weren't going to rise. After giving them an hour to rise, I gave up and stuck them in the oven. There they finally rose some, and the end result was a little roll with a lot of flavor. I feel like they should have risen more, but they were still very good. We ate them with honey-butter. I followed the recipe this time, but next time, I'll proof the yeast first--as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States