Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
A quick and simple roll recipe for family dinners. I followed the recipe exactly and used my KA with dough hook to knead the dough. They turned out light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
For those saying that these are "bland", keep in mind that they are just dinner rolls, not some fancy artisan buns. This recipe makes soft, mildly sweet rolls that are quick and easy to make. I used active-dry yeast because that's what I had at home, so I had to change up my method a bit... I let the yeast proof in the warm liquids and sugar for 10 minutes, then added the flour/salt mixture. I did all the mixing and kneading in my stand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Have made this recipe for the kids thanksgiving dinner @ school and for various other functions. This recipe is easy to make and doesn't take alot of skill or time. Family loves them!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I have tried this recipe multiple times. I have put basil in it, oregano, made garlic butter for the rolls, and each and every time they turned out incredible! These batches can easily be doubled without any problem. They can the frozen in airtight containers heated in the oven just a little and they are amazing! The one thing I did find, that is very important, is to make sure that the water, butter, and milk mixture is no more than 130 degrees. That seems to make all the difference in the world. I will be using this recipe again and again for years to come. My family loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Outstanding!! 3 days later they are still soft and with just a few seconds in the microwave, they taste like they just came out of the oven all over again. The best dinner roll recipe I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsuggs
Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
These were fabulous. My husband and can't say enough. Best dinner rolls I have ever made. Easy. Followed the recipe to the letter. I used my dough hook on my Kitchen Aid. I made them plain this time but I will use some seasonings next time , just to try something different. They are wonderful plain.I made them into balls and put three in each muffin tin. I made 12 cloverleaf rolls. We could eat the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Since I followed this recipe EXACTLY and it came out amazing, I will definitely rate it five stars! Easy, yet oh so yummy! This recipe is going straight into my recipe notebook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Fantastic! HUGE hit - Easy to make. Not yeasty tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Never made them before and they turned out awesome. Better than I ever imagined. Family at thanksgiving loved them and even after we put the couple left overs in the fridge over night and microwaved the next day they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Paul

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This was a very easy and basic recipe for dinner rolls. They came out really good. I brushed it with some melted butter before baking. Came out golden. Very good. Will try next time as other reviewers suggested with different herbs and cheeses before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charliegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Candiac, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States