Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
So easy and they turned out perfect! I made mine twice as big and it only took half the time as my over was very hot from broiling my turkey just before. But how wonderful to have fresh warm home made dinner rolls with your meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bake Until Golden
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Addicting. Did not have rapid-rise yeast, so followed instructions as written, allowing 1 hr for first rise and 1/2 hr for second rise. Also don't have a fancy mixer, so all mixing & kneading done by hand. Came out fluffy, with the classic flavor I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Amazing!! don't even need butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
These were quick and easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My first ever yeast recipe! SO simple and so amazingly delish!! They were devoured in moments after they came out of the oven! Can't wait to make variants of this recipe - with garlic and parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I'm always crunched for time by the time I decide I want a bread to serve with dinner, and have to be very selective about ingredients. This recipe requires virtually no forethought and only one rise. They were soft, lightly sweet and delicious...not to mention gone! Everyone loved them, no leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Love these rolls, make them alot for my family. I use to never get dinner rolls to turn out because of over heating my wet ingredients or never rising dough. My sister told me this trick, just use tap water as hot as you can get it, don't warm it on the stove if it's to hot it will kill your yeast. With this recipe, I do warm it on the stove because of the milk, but just enough enough to put my finger in with out burning it, it should be very warm not scalding or hot. (like warm to hot tap water) If I over heat it I leave it sit for a bit til it cools off enough that a can test it the same way. Just a helpful tip, if you can't get them to rise. I do this everytime now and they always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Ohio, USA
Living In: Covington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is a dinner roll recipe that works for me every time. I have tried others and they have turned out to be a complete disaster. This is one that I rely on! Light, fluffy and soft. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
These rolls turned out PERFECT! I made them according to the directions until it came time to knead the dough. I put my dough in my Kitchen Aid mixer and used the dough hook on high for 6 minutes. I had read in the reviews that another member did it that way. I have to say it was so easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I didn't have Fleischman's yeast but used my "go to" yeast. These rolls were great. I'm so glad that they make a small batch. My other go to recipes make way too many. I made these to go with a good, southern dinner; ham, string beans, squash and pound cake for dessert. Oh, it was just for me, myself and I and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States