Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I was searching for a good dinner roll recipe. After two not v. successful attempts with different recipes I tried this one - rolls came perfect and I didn’t change a thing (except yeast brand). I made them twice so far for two different parties and rolls disappeared in minutes both times. Made them small (a “two bites” size). Also one batch sprinkled with some Parmesan cheese. Will make them again and again. Thank you v.v.v. much. PS: I used my bread maker to make dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very good, very easy. A little heavier than I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I decided to give theses a try remembering the ones my great grandmother used to make me. I made these with my two and four year olds. I followed the dirctions except i let them rise 30 mins the first go round and close to an hour for the second. The were delicious and almost all gone as sone as they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The 2nd time I tried this recipe, I decreased the flour to 1 & 3/4 C and the recipe made made absolutely wonderful buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Guler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. Easy, quick, and the a great light, classic dinner roll. I made them yesterday to go with our Thanksgiving turkey. Everyone raved. I made them in my KA mixer with the dough hook, then hand kneaded for a couple of minutes just to feel the dough. They rose nicely in the time the recipe said and just took about 10 minutes longer in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CourtneyB1188
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Thanksgiving Dinner, The Turkey Roll turned out Wonderful, Fluffy and Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Success! Be sure to use RAPID RISE yeast. If you use active dry yeast you need to proof it before adding to the dry ingredients. I brushed with melted butter and sprinkled on salt before baking. They are so good right from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These rolls reminded me of when I was in grade school. The turned just as I had hope, fabulous and great taste. We loved them! I will continue making these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Loved these rolls - they had a hint of sweetness to them. Excellent and quite easy. I don't buy rapid rise yeast, so used my traditional active dry and let it proof how I normally do. So nice to have fresh rolls with dinner every once in awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Really great and really simple directions. I could definitely see myself making these in the future. Next time I would like to see how Wheat flour works in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States