Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Yum! Baked these in a cast iron pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very easy, straight forward recipe. I proof the yeast out of habit, which may help for those that are not using "instant yeast". I sometimes double the recipe and use half for cinnamon rolls- get dinner and breakfast out of the same recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoiris715
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were fantastic. They were so easy to make and turned out light and fluffy. Made exactly as the recipe instructs and baked for 20 minutes. They were just sweet enough with no overly yeasty flavor and were still moist and fluffy the next day. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
THE BEST ROLL RECIPE...ever. :) Sometimes I'll substitute half of the flour with wheat flour, and they turn out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
a sprinkle of salt on the top would be perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious &easy! I'll never buy dinner rolls again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Made several of these for Thanksgiving. I also made them out of wheat flour. The consistency was a little different, but just as yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jajam
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
These baked up just like Fleishman's original picture here. I thought that an 8" round pan would be too small, but 12 rolls, tightly placed, made perfect sized dinner rolls that rose nice and tall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This recipe is delicious. The rolls are slightly dense and still light. Great with soups, stews, fried chicken or just butter and honey. I made these rolls while visiting family out of state. I doubled the recipe and there where no rolls left. My aunt said they tasted just like the rolls her grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These were excellent, and so easy to make! It was last minute before Christmas Dinner, and I realized I had no potatoes. Nowhere was open to get potatoes, but I still wanted a starchy sort of thing, so I thought I would try my hand at making rolls! They turned out perfect! The only problem is I will have to keep myself from making these all the time now and devouring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States