Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
We've been enjoying these rolls so much that today I decided to make a loaf of bread with the recipe. I used all of the same ingredients and placed the loaf in a loaf pan for 22 min at 375. Perfection! We've been eating sandwiches for every meal just because we want this delicious bread! Thank you for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
yum! that's all I can say is yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Della La-la Bella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jållïså Pïtts
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I tried the recipe and it was great, came out perfect and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jållïså Pïtts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahI
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Easy, quick, delicious. A nice soft roll. Kids said it tasted like a restaurant roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
OMG! These are the best dinner rolls I have ever made, and I have tried SEVERAL recipes. I just took them out of the oven, and immediately went to my computer to write a review. These rolls are sooo light and delicious. This recipe is a keeper, for sure. I did use active dry yeast; proofed yeast in warm water with a half teaspoon sugar; melted butter in milk along with 1 teaspoon salt. One egg was also used. The rolls are not real sweet- used the 2 tablespoons as recipe stated. Baked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Brushed on butter halfway through baking and again at the end of baking. I will makes these again. Love, love, love these rolls! OMG, sooo good! Winner, Winner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
First off, I want to say thank you so much for sharing your recipe with us. Wow, we love them. We make all kinds of rolls with these, we make pizza rolls with meat, cheese, and even bread with this recipe. Amazing! I have tried so many recipes before this one and this was the first one that I had success the very first time. I am new to this whole bread making thing and have tried about thirty times with other recipes before trying this one. I wish I hadn't wasted my time with these other recipes, but I guess that is how we learn, by making mistakes. I kept trying these old recipes over and over, hoping if I changed something or needed the bread more or did something different it would work and I kept getting the same result, dense bread; tasty, but dense. I really think it is the temperature of the milk mixture that makes it rise properly. I do have to let it rise twice the time to get them just right and I do not use the full amount of flour (almost, but not quite; I am sure it is just a guideline). I quadruple this recipe and put one envelope of yeast in. However, this time I am trying two envelopes and seeing if they rise faster, but I was told you only need one tbsp of yeast no matter how much you double a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Joy Nyuli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe was so easy and turned out great. I will definitely make these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Amazing results!! I am a great cook and a home professional baker of desserts but I'm still an amateur bread baker. These rolls were so easy and came out so soft like store bought. Very impressed. I believe less flour means more with this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Windsor, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Drum, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I found this recipe difficult. My bread turned out really heavy and dry. I may try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Perfect yeast rolls! They are my favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Kilcline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States