Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
excellent. The family is ALWAYS asking for it. Great as cloverleaf rolls too. I just double the recipe and make sure I don't overwork the dough when kneading. Cloverleaf rolls are made by placing 3 little balls in each section of a prepared muffin tin. Such a treat !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I was searching for a good dinner roll recipe. After two not v. successful attempts with different recipes I tried this one - rolls came perfect and I didn’t change a thing (except yeast brand). I made them twice so far for two different parties and rolls disappeared in minutes both times. Made them small (a “two bites” size). Also one batch sprinkled with some Parmesan cheese. Will make them again and again. Thank you v.v.v. much. PS: I used my bread maker to make dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Very good, very easy. A little heavier than I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I decided to give theses a try remembering the ones my great grandmother used to make me. I made these with my two and four year olds. I followed the dirctions except i let them rise 30 mins the first go round and close to an hour for the second. The were delicious and almost all gone as sone as they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
The 2nd time I tried this recipe, I decreased the flour to 1 & 3/4 C and the recipe made made absolutely wonderful buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Hannaford, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe. Easy, quick, and the a great light, classic dinner roll. I made them yesterday to go with our Thanksgiving turkey. Everyone raved. I made them in my KA mixer with the dough hook, then hand kneaded for a couple of minutes just to feel the dough. They rose nicely in the time the recipe said and just took about 10 minutes longer in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CourtneyB1188
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Thanksgiving Dinner, The Turkey Roll turned out Wonderful, Fluffy and Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Success! Be sure to use RAPID RISE yeast. If you use active dry yeast you need to proof it before adding to the dry ingredients. I brushed with melted butter and sprinkled on salt before baking. They are so good right from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These rolls reminded me of when I was in grade school. The turned just as I had hope, fabulous and great taste. We loved them! I will continue making these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Loved these rolls - they had a hint of sweetness to them. Excellent and quite easy. I don't buy rapid rise yeast, so used my traditional active dry and let it proof how I normally do. So nice to have fresh rolls with dinner every once in awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States