Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very tasty. I used honey instead of sugar, let the rolls proof for 30 minutes, and brushed the tops with milk so they would be shiny before putting them in the oven. Turned out very good. My apartment smelled like a mom and pop restaurant! This recipe could be easily adapted for cinnamon rolls, or herb/garlic rolls as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
These rolls are an easy quick dinner roll. They would be good for immediate consumption, but they don't stay fresh for long. I use another tried and true recipe for pull-apart rolls that I've made forever. They use the regular yeast, not the quick rise. I think my old recipe makes a superior, better textured roll. In future, I think I'll stay with the bread making methods I started with... Of course, nothing could be better than freshly made homemade rolls, no matter what method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My husband made these, he used all the right ingredients, although we added parmesan and Italian seasoning to ours, however he only ended up needing half of the flour. So we used 1 cup of flour, and it worked perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Too easy to believe! And just as TASTY! Made for my family on Easter and they were a huge hit. To make 12 rolls fit in a 9x13 pan (larger size than recipe), you'll need 1/3 more of the ingredients. For those not familiar with RapidRise yeast, it is different than "Active Yeast." Follow the recipe exactly when using RapidRise OR adjust your processes and timing to use "Active Yeast" (which will take longer). BUT you're not sacrificing taste using the RapidRise version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Perfect!! I made two batches today and I can't wait to make them again. Light, fluffy and super yummy! Followed the recipe...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
If you let them rise they turn out beautifully and I love the taste! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Sooooo so good! I have to make these almost everyday because they never last more than a few minutes! Using this recipes ingredient measures though, I've only been able to get at most 11 rolls out of it, so I usually stick to about 10 so their a decent size. Go great with anything and just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Double Duty - I loved the dinner rolls, but I also use this recipe to make hamburger buns. Divide dough into 8 pieces, shape into flattened balls and lay on a cookie sheet. Bake - cool - slice. Better than store bought and the heartier texture holds up to juicy hamburgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Easy and delicious! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
OMG... these are soooo good! I used these to make jalapeno cheese kolaches (which is a glorified hot dog pig in the blanket) they came out big, fat and wonderful. I followed this recipe exactly, only I didn't have rapid rise yeast, only active dry yeast. So, to speed up the rising process, I heated my oven a bit to warm it and turned it off. After I kneaded the dough and let it set the 10 minutes or so, I wrapped my kolaches, placed in a glass baking dish, covered with foil, and set them in the warm oven (turned off) for 10 - 15 minutes to rise. Then I pulled off the foil, cranked up the oven to 375, and baked for 20 minutes until golden brown... My kolaches are the bomb! I had a bit of leftover dough, so I made 2 plain rolls, just to see how they are as just plain rolls, and to me, they taste as good, or better than store bought rolls, could use a bit more salt though.... This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States