Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Oh my goodness! These are amazing! They tasted a lot like the Sara Lee ones, just better. I highly recommend them, and I will definitely make them again and again. I did not have rapid rise yeast though, and used regular active dry yeast instead, took a bit longer, but so worth it. And I did brush them with melted butter after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This recipe was so easy to make. I used my Kitchen Aid for kneading.I added italian herbs and garlic powder while kneading. I brushed butter on top with sesame and poppy seeds before baking. They came out looking like something from a bakery. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeartCooking
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Very simple. I heated milk, margarine, sugar, and 2tbl spoons honey to 110 degrees and then added yeast to make sure yeast was active. Egg wash before baking and basted with melted margarine and honey mixture after. Other than that, I followed the directions. Pictue of my rolls added May 9th 2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious! These melt in your mouth rolls don't last long around our dinner table. I proofed my yeast, and used the packets instead of from a jar as find the yeast is fresher and recipes rise better.I also added an egg creating a fluffier roll.This ones a keeper, Thank you to the contributor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Very tasty. I used honey instead of sugar, let the rolls proof for 30 minutes, and brushed the tops with milk so they would be shiny before putting them in the oven. Turned out very good. My apartment smelled like a mom and pop restaurant! This recipe could be easily adapted for cinnamon rolls, or herb/garlic rolls as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
These rolls are an easy quick dinner roll. They would be good for immediate consumption, but they don't stay fresh for long. I use another tried and true recipe for pull-apart rolls that I've made forever. They use the regular yeast, not the quick rise. I think my old recipe makes a superior, better textured roll. In future, I think I'll stay with the bread making methods I started with... Of course, nothing could be better than freshly made homemade rolls, no matter what method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
My husband made these, he used all the right ingredients, although we added parmesan and Italian seasoning to ours, however he only ended up needing half of the flour. So we used 1 cup of flour, and it worked perfect for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Too easy to believe! And just as TASTY! Made for my family on Easter and they were a huge hit. To make 12 rolls fit in a 9x13 pan (larger size than recipe), you'll need 1/3 more of the ingredients. For those not familiar with RapidRise yeast, it is different than "Active Yeast." Follow the recipe exactly when using RapidRise OR adjust your processes and timing to use "Active Yeast" (which will take longer). BUT you're not sacrificing taste using the RapidRise version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Perfect!! I made two batches today and I can't wait to make them again. Light, fluffy and super yummy! Followed the recipe...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
If you let them rise they turn out beautifully and I love the taste! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States