Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I made these rolls on the weekend. They were very simple to make. The texture of the rolls were perfect. What I could not get over was how sweet they were. I think if I make them again, I will try adding less sugar and a tiny bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I had to add twice as much milk for the dough to come together but other than that they were great... I also added garlic parmesan butter to top them off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Truly a classic roll in every way. They are easy to make and have a perfect texture. I used my KA to work the dough. These would be great for sliders/mini sandwiches as someone else may have suggested. If you need a yeast roll that doesn't require alot of time and fuss, this is the one to go to. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I had to add another 1/2 cup of liquid, as we live at a high altitude (5000 ft). Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Followed exactly, turned out great!! I wish I had made a double batch. Next time I might add a touch more salt, but otherwise they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchesmalone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Turned out great! However, they were a little smaller than expected. Great taste and easy to pepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayden Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These came out just okay for me. They tasted extremely yeasty and were not as "toasty" as I was hoping. It was my first time making bread though, and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ganzor
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing recipe, the rolls are not too fluffy but are also not as dense as bricks, just right. The bottoms got a little brunt when cooking using the instructed temperature so I would recommend cooking at 350 for a slightly longer time. I will be making these very often in the future, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I love the recipe as is! It has become my go to if I don't have time to make a loaf of bread to go with dinner! That said, I added about a tablespoon of garlic spread from Costco after the first mixing and then brushed with plain butter after baking and it was amazing! Next time I will have to make 2 pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Cale McMillan
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Some minor adjustments I made was to add an extra tablespoon of sugar and an extra teaspoon of salt. Really found this helped the overall flavor. I am trying to double the recipe now. Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States