Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This is a dinner roll recipe that works for me every time. I have tried others and they have turned out to be a complete disaster. This is one that I rely on! Light, fluffy and soft. Perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
These rolls turned out PERFECT! I made them according to the directions until it came time to knead the dough. I put my dough in my Kitchen Aid mixer and used the dough hook on high for 6 minutes. I had read in the reviews that another member did it that way. I have to say it was so easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I didn't have Fleischman's yeast but used my "go to" yeast. These rolls were great. I'm so glad that they make a small batch. My other go to recipes make way too many. I made these to go with a good, southern dinner; ham, string beans, squash and pound cake for dessert. Oh, it was just for me, myself and I and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I changed only one thing and that was I subbed the flour with half bread flour and half whole wheat. The rest of the ingredients I kept the same. They turned out wonderful. I folded them under into roll shapes and placed them in a 9x13 dish and let them rise. They turned out light, fluffy and delicious! Everyone loved them. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
These rolls were so easy and so yummy. My one year old and Husband loved them. Will make them again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I fallowed it to a "T" and they came out perfectly. Only flaw: it only made 11. Next time i make these i'm going to have to double the batch. They didn't last 30 mins after they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I don't give many recipes five stars. This one deserves it. I have been trying to find the perfect dinner roll recipe. This one comes very close. Best of all, I made it in my bread machine. Put the wet ingredients on the bottom, the dry on top and turn it on. When the cycle was over, I rolled the dough into balls and tranferred then over to my cast iron skillet to let them rise. 30 minutes later, I brushed them with melted butter and tossed them in the oven until browned on top. These rolls are seriously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by LauraJean
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These rolls are super easy to make and SO yummy! The only down side to them is that within about an hour they turn rock hard, so they are definitely just for making to with your meal and not save any for later. Not that you COULD save any, since they are so delicious you will probably finish them all before thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Oh my goodness! These are amazing! They tasted a lot like the Sara Lee ones, just better. I highly recommend them, and I will definitely make them again and again. I did not have rapid rise yeast though, and used regular active dry yeast instead, took a bit longer, but so worth it. And I did brush them with melted butter after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This recipe was so easy to make. I used my Kitchen Aid for kneading.I added italian herbs and garlic powder while kneading. I brushed butter on top with sesame and poppy seeds before baking. They came out looking like something from a bakery. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States