Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Really nice recipe! I made it hassle-free! They were so light and yummy! Will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made the recipe using exact ingredients. The only difference is I did proof the yeast and add wet to dry ingredients. The recipe was delicious! I topped them with garlic and butter. YUMMY!! The kids definitely loved them too! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
quick, simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Gausmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe was so easy!! I loved it i have been trying out different bread recipes trying to find that right one and I think this is it. When the dinner table was all set and food down I had moved the rolls from the pan to a plate my husband took 1 bite and asked if they were store bought! This recipe went into my card immediately!! I did as some other reviews and brushed with butter before hand and added a touch of honey as well and refreshed with butter afters as well. They were soft and Chewy and not one was wasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryann Bravo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used this recipe as an egg free dough to make cinnamon rolls (egg allergy in the house). It was outstanding. I used my bread maker on dough only, exactly two cups flour and the bread machine yeast-- look at the equivalent amount to an envelope printed right on the jar. (I think its 2.25 tsp.) Perfect dough. Will most definitely use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by roz
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I doubled the recipe. Also used equal parts of bread flour and all purpose flour. I brushed butter before I baked , 20 mins in baking and after baking. It stayed in the oven longer than 30 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Because I don't have alot of time to cook these have become my go to rolls recipe so much better than store bought and quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
We love this recipe. It's delicious, not too sweet, and satisfies every palate (even picky ones). The texture is nice and soft, with a melt-in-your-mouth texture. We've brought this recipe to holiday events and received high praise for it from adults and little ones alike. They're a perfect side pairing, or for sopping up gravy and juices. They turn out perfectly each and every time. They're now expected alongside my cheesecake at every holiday event and I have to double the recipe. *I do use bread flour and I spritz the top with olive oil from my kitchen diffuser rather than brushing with more butter. I've been toying with the idea of sprinkling the tops with parmigiana too, but I hate to mess with the delicious simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Salafia
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I didn't have instant yeast so I changed rising times accordingly. Also, I dissolved the yeast and half the sugar in the warm milk mixture. I used a bit more flour than called for but there are so many variables in flour that I always look at the amount in recipes as a guideline.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
It states more flour maybe needed this recipe needs a lot of additional flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States