Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
easy, delicious-better than from a bakery! My family went nuts. They are fabulous. I will be making these. Made extra to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
They tasted good, but we're very very heavy and did not rise much. Yeast was well within expiry. I think next time I would proof the yeast with the milk and sugar before adding to flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Wow! This was way easier than expected. It was better than store dinner rolls and delicious pipping hot. No complaints here. Just rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Felicia
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very easy...turned out deliciously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
We've been enjoying these rolls so much that today I decided to make a loaf of bread with the recipe. I used all of the same ingredients and placed the loaf in a loaf pan for 22 min at 375. Perfection! We've been eating sandwiches for every meal just because we want this delicious bread! Thank you for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
yum! that's all I can say is yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Della La-la Bella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jållïså Pïtts
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I tried the recipe and it was great, came out perfect and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jållïså Pïtts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarahI
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Easy, quick, delicious. A nice soft roll. Kids said it tasted like a restaurant roll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
OMG! These are the best dinner rolls I have ever made, and I have tried SEVERAL recipes. I just took them out of the oven, and immediately went to my computer to write a review. These rolls are sooo light and delicious. This recipe is a keeper, for sure. I did use active dry yeast; proofed yeast in warm water with a half teaspoon sugar; melted butter in milk along with 1 teaspoon salt. One egg was also used. The rolls are not real sweet- used the 2 tablespoons as recipe stated. Baked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes. Brushed on butter halfway through baking and again at the end of baking. I will makes these again. Love, love, love these rolls! OMG, sooo good! Winner, Winner. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States