Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
These came out just okay for me. They tasted extremely yeasty and were not as "toasty" as I was hoping. It was my first time making bread though, and it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ganzor
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing recipe, the rolls are not too fluffy but are also not as dense as bricks, just right. The bottoms got a little brunt when cooking using the instructed temperature so I would recommend cooking at 350 for a slightly longer time. I will be making these very often in the future, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I love the recipe as is! It has become my go to if I don't have time to make a loaf of bread to go with dinner! That said, I added about a tablespoon of garlic spread from Costco after the first mixing and then brushed with plain butter after baking and it was amazing! Next time I will have to make 2 pans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Cale McMillan
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Some minor adjustments I made was to add an extra tablespoon of sugar and an extra teaspoon of salt. Really found this helped the overall flavor. I am trying to double the recipe now. Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have one happy husband because of these wonderful rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Really nice recipe! I made it hassle-free! They were so light and yummy! Will definitely make this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I made the recipe using exact ingredients. The only difference is I did proof the yeast and add wet to dry ingredients. The recipe was delicious! I topped them with garlic and butter. YUMMY!! The kids definitely loved them too! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
quick, simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Gausmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe was so easy!! I loved it i have been trying out different bread recipes trying to find that right one and I think this is it. When the dinner table was all set and food down I had moved the rolls from the pan to a plate my husband took 1 bite and asked if they were store bought! This recipe went into my card immediately!! I did as some other reviews and brushed with butter before hand and added a touch of honey as well and refreshed with butter afters as well. They were soft and Chewy and not one was wasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryann Bravo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I used this recipe as an egg free dough to make cinnamon rolls (egg allergy in the house). It was outstanding. I used my bread maker on dough only, exactly two cups flour and the bread machine yeast-- look at the equivalent amount to an envelope printed right on the jar. (I think its 2.25 tsp.) Perfect dough. Will most definitely use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States