Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
these were great! loved how pretty they are when you take them out of the pan. I put a little garlic salt on top of the rolls before baking. very versital.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Quick and easy dinner rolls! Good flavor and hearty texture; my family loves these rolls. To add variety, I also brush with melted butter before cooking, and then sprinkle chopped rosemary and sea salt on top of about half the pan of rolls. Other good toppings are fine grated Parmesan cheese, poppy seeds, or sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHYTEETEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkeson, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
they were yummy! I tried this because I dont have a bread machine yet. I halfed the recipe, and used a loaf pan. They came out really small, so Id stick to 12 servings next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaFouts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grimsby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very good rolls. My family of 4 wiped out a dozen of these in minutes. I have 4 batches of them rising right now as I'm writing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
These turned out really good! I melted about an ounce of Dill Havarti with the milk and butter, and added powder garlic. It gave them a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
My family of 4 devoured these!!! After trying many of the bisquit/roll recipes...These are by far my favorite. I let the dough rise next to my wood stove and drizzle melted butter over them before putting in the oven. Moist, tasty...absolutly YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
These were the best dinner rolls I've ever made- so fluffy and soft, with just the right amount of sweetness, not too much. I used my KitchenAid dough hook to knead them for 6 minutes. I brushed them with a little melted butter before baking and again when they came out of the oven. I baked them in a Pampered Chef stoneware deep-dish pie pan (buttered); the bottoms of the middle ones didn't brown, probably because of the pan, but they still tasted fantastic. I made them at lunch time - we were going to have them with dinner tonight, but we tore into them and ate every single one of them up right then & there! Good thing I still have plenty of time & ingredients to make another batch in time for dinner...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Nice, light rolls..just like you would expect from a homemade, yeast roll! Very easy to make. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer to do the mixing and kneading before I let it rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I know make these very often. they are fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
A classic, indeed. These are so soft, melt in your mouth delicious. A little melted butter, and these are the perfect addition to any meal. And so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States