Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These rolls reminded me of when I was in grade school. The turned just as I had hope, fabulous and great taste. We loved them! I will continue making these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Loved these rolls - they had a hint of sweetness to them. Excellent and quite easy. I don't buy rapid rise yeast, so used my traditional active dry and let it proof how I normally do. So nice to have fresh rolls with dinner every once in awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Really great and really simple directions. I could definitely see myself making these in the future. Next time I would like to see how Wheat flour works in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Tasty rolls. Very easy. I did let the dough rise after kneading it for about 45 minutes since I had to run and pick up my daughter from school. Went really well with my potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made these rolls for my family with a rustic stew. They loved them!!! Light and fluffy great for sopping up the broth, Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImaniIsis
Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I am a fairly decent cook but baking bread has always been hard for me. This is the first time I have made yeast rolls and they were awesome! Tastes amazing! Its a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made these into little buns for chicken salad sandwiches. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Fabulous dinner rolls that are quick and easy to make! Light, fluffy and just plain good - what more could you ask for? Plus, I have to admit warm dinner rolls are hard to resist. I used my Kitchen Aid stand mixer with the dough attachment to make easy work of the kneading. I brushed these with melted butter before baking and the result was wonderful. You could easily add a variety of herbs or top with Parmesan cheese and change the recipe to suite your tastes or to compliment your meal. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Super easy and delicious. Next time I will make 10 rolls instead of 12, they came out a little small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I had never made bread before, and the first couple times I tried this recipe, it didn't quite come out - the taste was ok, but they didn't rise very much and the texture was kind of thick and chewy as a result. I finally found out what I was doing wrong - I wasn't getting the water/milk/butter mixture hot enough! I bought a food thermometer and got the temp. to 130 and they came out beautifully! This is probably obvious information for most on this site, but if you are like me and new to baking and having trouble with this, try buying a thermometer and getting the temp. exact! Also, try covering the bread with a damp cloth when you let it rise - apparently the dampness helps for some reason, according to another baker who helped me problem-solve on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States