Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I didn't have Fleischman's yeast but used my "go to" yeast. These rolls were great. I'm so glad that they make a small batch. My other go to recipes make way too many. I made these to go with a good, southern dinner; ham, string beans, squash and pound cake for dessert. Oh, it was just for me, myself and I and we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I changed only one thing and that was I subbed the flour with half bread flour and half whole wheat. The rest of the ingredients I kept the same. They turned out wonderful. I folded them under into roll shapes and placed them in a 9x13 dish and let them rise. They turned out light, fluffy and delicious! Everyone loved them. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmore, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
These rolls were so easy and so yummy. My one year old and Husband loved them. Will make them again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This recipe is awesome. I fallowed it to a "T" and they came out perfectly. Only flaw: it only made 11. Next time i make these i'm going to have to double the batch. They didn't last 30 mins after they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
I don't give many recipes five stars. This one deserves it. I have been trying to find the perfect dinner roll recipe. This one comes very close. Best of all, I made it in my bread machine. Put the wet ingredients on the bottom, the dry on top and turn it on. When the cycle was over, I rolled the dough into balls and tranferred then over to my cast iron skillet to let them rise. 30 minutes later, I brushed them with melted butter and tossed them in the oven until browned on top. These rolls are seriously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cn13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by LauraJean
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
These rolls are super easy to make and SO yummy! The only down side to them is that within about an hour they turn rock hard, so they are definitely just for making to with your meal and not save any for later. Not that you COULD save any, since they are so delicious you will probably finish them all before thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Lexington Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Oh my goodness! These are amazing! They tasted a lot like the Sara Lee ones, just better. I highly recommend them, and I will definitely make them again and again. I did not have rapid rise yeast though, and used regular active dry yeast instead, took a bit longer, but so worth it. And I did brush them with melted butter after baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This recipe was so easy to make. I used my Kitchen Aid for kneading.I added italian herbs and garlic powder while kneading. I brushed butter on top with sesame and poppy seeds before baking. They came out looking like something from a bakery. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HeartCooking
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Very simple. I heated milk, margarine, sugar, and 2tbl spoons honey to 110 degrees and then added yeast to make sure yeast was active. Egg wash before baking and basted with melted margarine and honey mixture after. Other than that, I followed the directions. Pictue of my rolls added May 9th 2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious! These melt in your mouth rolls don't last long around our dinner table. I proofed my yeast, and used the packets instead of from a jar as find the yeast is fresher and recipes rise better.I also added an egg creating a fluffier roll.This ones a keeper, Thank you to the contributor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle Hinse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States