Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This has become my go-to recipe for rolls, and I use it whenever I don't have time to make a full batch of bread with dinner. Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was wonderful! Easy, easy,easy! My family thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Love this recipe. It is so easy and simple. I followed it exactly (with the exception of rapid yeast, I only had instant). It's an easy to work with dough that turns out perfect every time. I've also used this same recipe for making garlic knots and cinnamon rolls. I would totally recommend this recipe any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annabutton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
So delicious. I cut the sugar in half, using organic cane sugar and dissolved the yeast in 1/8 cup water before adding it to the rest of the ingredients. I then cut the water down to 1/8 cup to compensate for the yeast/water. Next time I will double the recipe, since my husband ate over half of them by himself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ismene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
turned out ok, but I was hoping there to be more servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBratton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Fabulous! I also used this recipe to make hamburger buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imtassiethatsme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Yum! Baked these in a cast iron pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Very easy, straight forward recipe. I proof the yeast out of habit, which may help for those that are not using "instant yeast". I sometimes double the recipe and use half for cinnamon rolls- get dinner and breakfast out of the same recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indigoiris715
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These were fantastic. They were so easy to make and turned out light and fluffy. Made exactly as the recipe instructs and baked for 20 minutes. They were just sweet enough with no overly yeasty flavor and were still moist and fluffy the next day. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
THE BEST ROLL RECIPE...ever. :) Sometimes I'll substitute half of the flour with wheat flour, and they turn out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States