Classic Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Success! Be sure to use RAPID RISE yeast. If you use active dry yeast you need to proof it before adding to the dry ingredients. I brushed with melted butter and sprinkled on salt before baking. They are so good right from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These rolls reminded me of when I was in grade school. The turned just as I had hope, fabulous and great taste. We loved them! I will continue making these rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Loved these rolls - they had a hint of sweetness to them. Excellent and quite easy. I don't buy rapid rise yeast, so used my traditional active dry and let it proof how I normally do. So nice to have fresh rolls with dinner every once in awhile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Really great and really simple directions. I could definitely see myself making these in the future. Next time I would like to see how Wheat flour works in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Tasty rolls. Very easy. I did let the dough rise after kneading it for about 45 minutes since I had to run and pick up my daughter from school. Went really well with my potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made these rolls for my family with a rustic stew. They loved them!!! Light and fluffy great for sopping up the broth, Super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImaniIsis
Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I am a fairly decent cook but baking bread has always been hard for me. This is the first time I have made yeast rolls and they were awesome! Tastes amazing! Its a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seeker
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made these into little buns for chicken salad sandwiches. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seeker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Fabulous dinner rolls that are quick and easy to make! Light, fluffy and just plain good - what more could you ask for? Plus, I have to admit warm dinner rolls are hard to resist. I used my Kitchen Aid stand mixer with the dough attachment to make easy work of the kneading. I brushed these with melted butter before baking and the result was wonderful. You could easily add a variety of herbs or top with Parmesan cheese and change the recipe to suite your tastes or to compliment your meal. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Super easy and delicious. Next time I will make 10 rolls instead of 12, they came out a little small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States