Classic Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great loaf of bread! I actually doubled the recipe and got 3 8x4" loafs...worked out perfectly! Also omitted the orange peel and used fresh squeezed (w/pulp) juice...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious. My modifications are: 1/2 the sugar, I added more nuts I forgot the salt. I substituted 1/2 cup orange juice concentrate with enough water for 3/4 cup. Cranberries mixed in whole. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Just a small change to suit my taste. 2 Tbles. oil, 1 c. whole wheat white flour & 1 c. all-purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I always giggle when I see these reviews and the cooks will say "it was a great recipe.....except I added blah blah blah". But I was craving cranberry bread and didn't have orange juice so I used buttermilk and a bit of tangerine zest. Wow - what a great recipe! ha ha. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Really a moist and delicious bread, the orange juice makes it nicely tangy and it's not too sweet. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I left cranberries whole. Makes it look as good as it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Fabulous every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I increase the shortening to 1/4 cup. This is the most AMAZING bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I found this same recipe several years ago, and absolutely fell in love with it. However, since I don't own any loaf pans I just make muffins with this recipe. They are delicious for breakfast or anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debjdowling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, Florida, USA
Living In: Palatka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States