Classic Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Wow! To make this bread, I used the last of the cranberries I froze in January. The bread is still warm from the oven and i couldn't wait for it to cool before trying it. And it is FABULOUS! The only nuts i had on hand were macadamias...not what i would normally have chosen...but it is really a yummy combination!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Very good! This is the recipe from the back of the Ocean Spray cranberries bag, and also the same as several other recipes on this site. When I took it out of the oven I immediately put aluminum foil over the top and left it in the pan for 15-20 mins, the steam helps to moisten the bread. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This recipe is the same one that has been handed down in our family for many generations. It is wonderful. Sometimes we add pecans instead of walnuts for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Found a new favorite!! I didn't have any orange peel and it still came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is my favorite Cranberry bread recipe except my recipe calls for 1/4 cup butter instead of the shortening. I have also added 1 1/2 cups of light raisins along with the 1 1/2 cups of cranberries - delish and beautiful as well. The original changes I found in a children's book called "Cranberry Thanksgiving" by Wende and Harry Devlin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ga.Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I LOVE making this bread! I add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of raisins and up to 2 very ripe bananas! It makes the bread extra sweet and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very good recipe. I added some milk and I used butter instead of shortening. turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
SO GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly except I used butter instead of shortening. Used walnuts, and would make it exactly the same way next time! Very flavorful (and FULL of cranberries)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Everyone loves this recipe! The only changes I make are that I use butter instead of shortening and I don't chop the cranberries. I love seeing the whole cranberry when the bread is sliced. I use walnuts, but I'm sure pecans would be equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Not crazy about cranberry bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States