Classic Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I always giggle when I see these reviews and the cooks will say "it was a great recipe.....except I added blah blah blah". But I was craving cranberry bread and didn't have orange juice so I used buttermilk and a bit of tangerine zest. Wow - what a great recipe! ha ha. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Just a small change to suit my taste. 2 Tbles. oil, 1 c. whole wheat white flour & 1 c. all-purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious. My modifications are: 1/2 the sugar, I added more nuts I forgot the salt. I substituted 1/2 cup orange juice concentrate with enough water for 3/4 cup. Cranberries mixed in whole. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great loaf of bread! I actually doubled the recipe and got 3 8x4" loafs...worked out perfectly! Also omitted the orange peel and used fresh squeezed (w/pulp) juice...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Not crazy about cranberry bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Everyone loves this recipe! The only changes I make are that I use butter instead of shortening and I don't chop the cranberries. I love seeing the whole cranberry when the bread is sliced. I use walnuts, but I'm sure pecans would be equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
SO GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly except I used butter instead of shortening. Used walnuts, and would make it exactly the same way next time! Very flavorful (and FULL of cranberries)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very good recipe. I added some milk and I used butter instead of shortening. turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I LOVE making this bread! I add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of raisins and up to 2 very ripe bananas! It makes the bread extra sweet and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is my favorite Cranberry bread recipe except my recipe calls for 1/4 cup butter instead of the shortening. I have also added 1 1/2 cups of light raisins along with the 1 1/2 cups of cranberries - delish and beautiful as well. The original changes I found in a children's book called "Cranberry Thanksgiving" by Wende and Harry Devlin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ga.Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States