Classic Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I always giggle when I see these reviews and the cooks will say "it was a great recipe.....except I added blah blah blah". But I was craving cranberry bread and didn't have orange juice so I used buttermilk and a bit of tangerine zest. Wow - what a great recipe! ha ha. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Just a small change to suit my taste. 2 Tbles. oil, 1 c. whole wheat white flour & 1 c. all-purpose flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Absolutely delicious. My modifications are: 1/2 the sugar, I added more nuts I forgot the salt. I substituted 1/2 cup orange juice concentrate with enough water for 3/4 cup. Cranberries mixed in whole. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Great loaf of bread! I actually doubled the recipe and got 3 8x4" loafs...worked out perfectly! Also omitted the orange peel and used fresh squeezed (w/pulp) juice...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Not crazy about cranberry bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Everyone loves this recipe! The only changes I make are that I use butter instead of shortening and I don't chop the cranberries. I love seeing the whole cranberry when the bread is sliced. I use walnuts, but I'm sure pecans would be equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
SO GOOD! I followed the recipe exactly except I used butter instead of shortening. Used walnuts, and would make it exactly the same way next time! Very flavorful (and FULL of cranberries)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Very good recipe. I added some milk and I used butter instead of shortening. turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I LOVE making this bread! I add about 1/4 to 1/2 cup of raisins and up to 2 very ripe bananas! It makes the bread extra sweet and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
This is my favorite Cranberry bread recipe except my recipe calls for 1/4 cup butter instead of the shortening. I have also added 1 1/2 cups of light raisins along with the 1 1/2 cups of cranberries - delish and beautiful as well. The original changes I found in a children's book called "Cranberry Thanksgiving" by Wende and Harry Devlin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ga.Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States