Classic Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
SO GOOD! The orange juice and zest really add to the flavor. This tasted like something I get with my latte at a coffee shop. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I ended up with a decent product, but I wish I would have sifted all of the dry ingredients so it was a little lighter. I also wish I would have used butter instead of shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beamgal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Really, really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This was delicious. I recommend adding fresh whole berries, dont' chop them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Everyone loved this. Unfortunately I did not get to try any! But I will be making this again with my leftover cranberries and will post a review. I subbed oil and butter for the shortening and it baked up perfectly in 55 minutes. I also added a little vanilla extract, a pinch of nutmeg and a tiny pinch of ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Made this recipe as it reads. It's very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very good!! The only thing I changed is to substitute butter for the shortening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Faribault, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very good!! I used fresh cranberries...which seemed a little tart. Perhaps, frozen cranberries would help... Also, I doubled the recipe EXACTLY ~worked out great....second loaf is in the freezer to be used on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la dolce vita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was tastey, but was a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I've made this recipe twice. Each time the bread was disappointingly dry & not very flavorful. But after adding some of your suggestions, I can now give this 5 Stars. I used canola oil instead of shortening & increased the amount to 4 tablespoons. Also increased cranberries to 2 cups & nuts to 1 cup. Superb, moist, delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States