Classic Cranberry Nut Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
As close to the amazing cranberry nut bread you can get at Whole Foods. YUM!!! Add more walnuts or cranberries depending on how you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Runner2008
Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Yummy, this is great. I could not find cranberries so I used 1 cup of craisins, I followed everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I love this recipe! It tasted so good I couldn't believe it. The fresh chopped cranberries were delicious. I didn't have orange juice, so I substituted cranberry juice, I used canola oil, I didn't add the nuts, and I cut the sugar down to 3/4 Cup. It still was pretty sweet, so I might cut the sugar down to 1/2 Cup next time. I'm definitely going to make this again and share this recipe with other people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilentStarlight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Sophie's Mom
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for Christmas. After baking, it looked a little pale so I made a simple confectionery sugar/milk icing to put on top of the bread. It was fantastic. I think the icing gave it a little more sweetness which we liked. My husband raved about it. Thank you for such a great new Christmas tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Easy to make and was really good to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glockster20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I love this recipe especially around the holidays. This is my second time making it and we all love it! its awesome and tastes great and an added plus its easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holaclaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Wonderful! Made muffins instead of bread! Family loved them! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very good, I made this for our Christmas Party last night. It was verygood. I did wrap it in foil when I took it out of the oven and it made the outside softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe is very simalar to my zucchini bread recipe. Made as per recipe with fresh chopped cranberries and pecans. Added all of one orange zest (which was a little more than recipe). Squeezed orange into the proper 3/4 cup size and top off with orange juice to have the proper measurement instead of using another orange. Greased with butter and floured loaf pan instead of spraying Pam. This made bread to come out very easy. Family all loved it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by azdiamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Just like mom used to make! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mad Dawg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States