Classic Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Yep I use Pepperidge Farm Seasoned Stuffing mix It has herbs and not heavy on sodium. I find cooking them on the stove, in the particular sauce, keeps them much more flavorful and never crunchy or browned like a commercial burger. Simmer a large batch with a top and later lower heat to low. It usually takes about 75 minutes at best!! Bon Appetite MEATBALLS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonne Terre, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Yummy! Took these to a church reception in a slow cooker. Used four pounds of precooked frozen meatballs and doubled the sauce. I felt it needed more grape jelly than called for; otherwise would have given 5 stars. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
These meatballs were delicious and so easy! The only change I would make is to crush up the StoveTop stuffing before adding it to the meat. I think it would make the meatballs less chunky. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Easy and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
man these are the best thanks so much for sharing we do alot of parties with friends in the summer and this one i wrote the stuff down and put in my recipe box but never wrote the name down ..... so when it got lost I searched and searched for it ah ha found it finely..... lol's it's now locked in my folder wont lose it again.... again thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great Idea!! We loved the sauce. I noticed that most people used premade frozen meat balls. I used 1.5 lbs of ground beef and 1 lbs of Italian hot ground pork sausage. I added about seasoning of about or more of the the following; onion powder, garlic powder, celery salt, mixed pepper seasonings, oregano, and parsley flakes with the Stove top chicken stuffing mix 2 eggs and I used a 1/4 cup of red wine and 3/4 cup of water. The sauce I did not change with the 12 oz of grape jelly and chilli sauce. (used sriacha)Awesome meatballs,, I never thought it would of been so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lommen's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Prairie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Carlos, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This a very tasty meatball. The packaged stuffing mix added great flavor. I made this actually as written. I have made it many times now. I also have froze the meatballs and added sauce on serving day.Then served in a slow cooker for a brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jee jee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I make this sauce all the time for parties. I use frozen meatballs and cook it in the crock pot for simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLYSONJANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groveland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Spicy Orange Bison Balls

See how to make a lower-fat version of cocktail meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States