Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I've never rated before, but this recipe is too good to go without stars! These were so light and delicious, not heavy. I was worried because the dough was so soft, but they came out perfect. Nect time I'll add more cinnamon, that's literally the only flaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajlog78
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This rating is for the dough only. It came out wonderful and the addition of the potatoes was new to me; I always like trying new things and this was easy. I used a different filling: 1/3 cup butter, 1 cup packed brown sugar and 2 1/2 tbls of cinnamon. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajlog78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seffner, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Only thing I suggest is using brown sugar in the middle rather then cinnamon, and using more then it suggests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These cinnamon rolls are AWESOME!!!!! I will admit the dough is very soft and sticky but the result is well worth it. They are so light and fluffy that they literally melt in your mouth. I will make these again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe. Change nothing. Perfect as is. Wonderful, moist, sugary sweet, and melts in your mouth. What more could you ask for from a cinnamon roll?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
If I could give this recipe 100 stars... I would. These are by far the very best Cinnamon rolls that I have ever had. This was also my first time ever attempting to make cinnamon rolls, and they were very easy to make. One thing that I should mention though. If you are using a standard size Kitchen Aid mixer, after you add all of the flour, your mixer will have trouble kneading the dough. I kneaded it on my counter a few times, divided it in half, and proceeded to knead just one half of the dough at a time in the mixer. Worked out great because then I just let the dough rise separated and didn't have to divide it later. Awesome recipe!! I wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made mini-bons - about 6 dozen!! Guess this should be called a custom recipe by the time I was done with the changes. By the way, my first time cooking cinnamon rolls, and they turned out awesome!!! Sooo easy!!! - kitchenaid mixer isn't big enough for increasing recipe size - cut the dough lengthwise after adding the filling and roll from the center edge out. - Cinnamon instead of flour dusted on my working surface when rolling - I used sooo much more cinnamon than called for, (over a bottle) - heavy whipping cream instead of milk works fine (I was out of milk) - used dark brown sugar instead of white sugar - shook cinnamon onto the dough before adding the filling - added more filling to the top before baking... - Cooked for an hour at 350, kicked it up to 400 for another 15 minutes or so. Just looked at the edges, not sure why it took so long, but they turned out soft... My oven is not off on temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
With a less than stellar record with home made bread, I was reluctant to try this. I was so glad I did! They came out absolutely perfect. I didn't change a single thing from the recipe and it came out great. Just be aware that it makes a lot of cinnamon rolls. they were melt in your mouth good! They were even better than the renouned "Johnson's Corner" rolls...WAY BETTER! I may tinker with this recipe by adding a few nuts or raisins but definitely worth trying without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Excellent recipe. The dough is indeed soft, but kneading on a floured service made it a workable dough for me. Note for others like me without a kitchen aid mixer. The dough crept up my hand mixer and almost ruined it. Mix by hand after the first 4-5 cups of flour. And like all allrecipe users, I changed the recipe. I used 2 cups of potato water, since it was already hot, Added 2 tsp of vanilla to the dough, and used half brown half white sugar and added a pinch of cloves to the filling. Definitely double the icing recipe. (Next time I'm going to add orange zest) Thank you for the recipe from a fellow Iowan! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States