Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I've never rated before, but this recipe is too good to go without stars! These were so light and delicious, not heavy. I was worried because the dough was so soft, but they came out perfect. Nect time I'll add more cinnamon, that's literally the only flaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Only thing I suggest is using brown sugar in the middle rather then cinnamon, and using more then it suggests
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
These are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe. Change nothing. Perfect as is. Wonderful, moist, sugary sweet, and melts in your mouth. What more could you ask for from a cinnamon roll?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I made mini-bons - about 6 dozen!! Guess this should be called a custom recipe by the time I was done with the changes. By the way, my first time cooking cinnamon rolls, and they turned out awesome!!! Sooo easy!!! - kitchenaid mixer isn't big enough for increasing recipe size - cut the dough lengthwise after adding the filling and roll from the center edge out. - Cinnamon instead of flour dusted on my working surface when rolling - I used sooo much more cinnamon than called for, (over a bottle) - heavy whipping cream instead of milk works fine (I was out of milk) - used dark brown sugar instead of white sugar - shook cinnamon onto the dough before adding the filling - added more filling to the top before baking... - Cooked for an hour at 350, kicked it up to 400 for another 15 minutes or so. Just looked at the edges, not sure why it took so long, but they turned out soft... My oven is not off on temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Did anyone else have to add an awful lot of extra flour? The dough seemed so sticky; even after the first rising I had to add some more flour. I let the dough rise a second time and then cut them into rolls. The dough still seemed awfully sticky to me, but maybe this is part of what makes them so light and moist? Anxous to try them in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
These cinnamon rolls are AWESOME!!!!! I will admit the dough is very soft and sticky but the result is well worth it. They are so light and fluffy that they literally melt in your mouth. I will make these again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Choc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ajlog78
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This rating is for the dough only. It came out wonderful and the addition of the potatoes was new to me; I always like trying new things and this was easy. I used a different filling: 1/3 cup butter, 1 cup packed brown sugar and 2 1/2 tbls of cinnamon. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajlog78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seffner, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
If I could give this recipe 100 stars... I would. These are by far the very best Cinnamon rolls that I have ever had. This was also my first time ever attempting to make cinnamon rolls, and they were very easy to make. One thing that I should mention though. If you are using a standard size Kitchen Aid mixer, after you add all of the flour, your mixer will have trouble kneading the dough. I kneaded it on my counter a few times, divided it in half, and proceeded to knead just one half of the dough at a time in the mixer. Worked out great because then I just let the dough rise separated and didn't have to divide it later. Awesome recipe!! I wouldn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
With a less than stellar record with home made bread, I was reluctant to try this. I was so glad I did! They came out absolutely perfect. I didn't change a single thing from the recipe and it came out great. Just be aware that it makes a lot of cinnamon rolls. they were melt in your mouth good! They were even better than the renouned "Johnson's Corner" rolls...WAY BETTER! I may tinker with this recipe by adding a few nuts or raisins but definitely worth trying without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States