Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I was leary about putting potatoes in cinnamon rolls, but they were great! I halved the recipe and it turned out fine. I gave it 4 stars because it takes such a long time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b.stebick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
First time using yeast. Followed recipe as stated. Rolls turned out very good, except for mine, the bottoms burned. I have a new oven and still testing it for times. I had the rolls in for 21 minutes, so next time I will keep checking the bottoms earlier. I will add more sugar and cinnamon, also. Other than that, I have to say for my first time making cinnamon rolls, they turned out way better than I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The best cinnamon rolls ever! They turn out so light and fluffy, not heavy and dense like so many homemade ones can be. Will make this my go to cinnamon roll recipe from now on! I am going to try using the dough from this recipe to make caramel rolls next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
What caught my attention was the mashed potatoes ingredient...my mom uses same in her donut recipe and it's superb. I've made these buns 3 or four times, some attempts have turned out better than others, but it's my go-to for sure! I use a whipped recipe that I spread in the bottom of my pan instead of the glaze, and everyone loves it. Thanks for sharing your cinnamon buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made these on Christmas eve for us to eat on Christmas day. They came out of the oven around 4 pm by 8 pm there were 3 left. I had to hide those 3 for myself which I ate on Christmas Day with a cup of coffee. These have to be the best cinnamon rolls ever. I am about to make another batch for New Years. These rolls will become a part of my staple Holiday baking from this point forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These were SO SOFT and delicious. I added a splash of nutmeg to the mixture and used brown sugar instead of white. I also added plenty of raisins. I decided to go with a tried-and-true frosting recipe but I was SO HAPPY with the bun!! They were a huge hit Christmas morning with kids and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire SB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I make these cinnamon rolls all the time following the directions pretty closely and they always turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great texture. Very light but my only complaint is that they go stale very fast. If you don't eat them within a couple of hours, they start to go hard and forget about eating them the next day. I wonder if using milk instead of water would prevent this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I think I do need to double the cinnamon like the other viewer said. Other then that, it was awesome!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Sooo very, very good!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States