Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
No need to ever try another recipe. These are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This recipe was wonderful. I orange extract to the glaze for one pan. They were so good. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
EXCELLENT rolls! Far better than anything you can buy. My family absolutely loves them! (and so do i)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Added raisins and chopped pecans to the filling! Wonderful recipe, have made it twice in 2 weeks and doubled the recipe both times. Nothing left!! Notes: We like extra filling, so consider halving or doubling it again. We also like the glaze - one batch wasn't enough! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savedbygrace
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Wow, success! ! This is a great recipe. I was able to make 3 dozen from the original recipe of 24 servings. Big, light and fluffy. I baked one pan and flash froze the other 2 pans before the last rise. I did add more of the cinnamon sugar/butter mixture per previous reviews and it was perfect for the size the dough swelled out to. They baked up more tender on the edges when I used the disposable aluminum type pan compared to my darker, everyday pan. This was my first try at cinnamon rolls and was pretty impressed with the results. You won't want to miss out on these, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I am new at bread making and this is my first try at a cinnamon roll recipe. Since it's Christmas I gave some to my friends and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plain, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are the BEST. They were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
So I'm not an expert in the kitchen by any means but this recipe gave me a bit of a confidence boost! I was intrigued by the use of potatoes. The rolls came out delicious! Just as others have said, I tweaked the filling and used half brown sugar, half white, more cinnamon. I was concerned about the sticky consistency of the dough but after adding up to an additional cup of flour and a bit more sugar the rolls came out light, fluffy and delicious! They are a labor of love but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Best Cinnamon Rolls EVER!!! I make them exactly how the recipe calls. I will put a dozen in the oven and preset my oven to start in the morning. The other dozen I cover and put in the freezer for the next weekend. Works out awesome!! One tip that was told to me, mix the butter and sugar/cinnamon together and spread together. When you cut the cinnamon/sugar doesn't fall out. Works great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States