Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mamabaker
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
WOW!! Best cinnamon rolls ive ever had! I halved the recipe to make 12 (24 seemed a bit much). For the filling i used brown sugar instead of white. And for the icing i made the full amount for 24 rolls, glad i did, each roll got a generous spread of icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Super good, but I felt like they didn't need to cool for fifteen minutes after. Soooooo much better warm and gooey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
The perfect cinnamon roll recipe! People were asking to take some home. I used the filling measurements for butter, cinnamon and sugar for each half and turned out wonderful. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I have made this recipe several times! The family really enjoyed it and requested it today. I do add lots of brown sugar and cinnamon to the center though. I also add brown sugar to the top, just before baking. This makes them more like a sticky bun, but I have had rave reviews from my husbands work, from a lady that claims to be a cinnamon roll snob! She even sent me a thank you card! Great recipe! Will be using for many more years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jgard32
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I love using this for all my holiday cooking. It is always requested... even by the neighbors. I altered the recipe by substituting Quail eggs (4-5 Quail eggs per Chicken egg) mostly because I raise Quail, and it comes out twice as fluffy and rich. I also add 1/2 tsp rum flavoring to the icing, then top with Black Walnuts 10 thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Iaeger, West Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. For the filling I use Browwn sugar instead of granulated sugar because I find that it melts better. I als add a lot more cinnamon. I have also added a can of pumpkin to it and took away the 1 cup of mashed potatoes. When I make the pumpkin ones I put pecans in the filling and make a maple icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Love it! Soft and delicious! This recipe is easy to follow and always a hit! I found I use brown sugar instead of white sugar in the filling and more cinnamon in the middle... but the dough is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Have to add another 5-star rating to this excellent recipe. I've made it exactly as it's written a few times and the results are always perfect. Great recipe, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryn Archer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
These were great rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was an excellent recipe! I did everything just as it is stated on the recipe and it was great! My mom requested seconds and she is a tough critic. I will definitely add this recipe to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh Brooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States