Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I loved how fluffy and light these cinnamon rolls were. I made the recipe exactly as written and it definitely needed more cinnamon. I think I would like it with some brown sugar, too. If I make these again I will definitely follow the reviewers suggestions. I just hate that people give a recipe five stars and basically change the entire recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These are hands down the best cinnamon rolls I have ever made AND that I have ever tasted! I followed the dough recipe exactly as is but I did substitute Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing (5 stars) for the icing listed only because I like a little heavier icing on my cinnamon rolls. The recipe turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Changed the filing to butter, brown sugar & cinnamon. Added 1/2 brick of cream cheese to the icing. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These are the best rolls ever! Add raisins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Wow, great cinnamon rolls! I've tried a dozen cinnamon roll recipes in my life time and this is by far the best. The potato in this recipe creates a wonderful moist roll that keeps well in the refrigerator if they last longer than a day. I sent a batch to my brother & wife for Christmas and they loved them also. These rolls won first place in our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea De La Torre
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
These are fantastic!!! Should have rolled them thinner though. Will definitely keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made it exactly by the recipe and everybody loved it. The next time I made it I halved it, as 24 rolls just too many for my crowd. Worked well halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I thought this was an amazing recipe! Dough was incredible and I will definitely be using it again! The only thing I will change is the need for more cinnamon and I'll use brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This is one of the finest cinnamon roll recipes in existence. I don’t make them very often because they require some planning. If I make cinnamon rolls it's usually on a whim and I either don't have potatoes or feel like taking the extra time to cook the potatoes. With the leaves starting to turn and Fall in the air, I felt it was time to pull out an old comfort food classic: Cinnamon rolls and chili. A combination that is customary in my neck of the woods. I make the dough as written, but like so many others, I use brown sugar in the filling instead of white sugar. Normally I would use a different icing, but was out of cream cheese so I followed the recipe. I like a lot of icing, so I doubled the amount. It's o.k., but nothing beats a good cream cheese icing. I’m always left asking myself why I don’t make these more often because they are definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamabaker
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
WOW!! Best cinnamon rolls ive ever had! I halved the recipe to make 12 (24 seemed a bit much). For the filling i used brown sugar instead of white. And for the icing i made the full amount for 24 rolls, glad i did, each roll got a generous spread of icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States