Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I realized early into making these that I only had 7 cups of flour, so I literally poured in half the already mixed potato butter sugar water mixture and proceeded to halve the remainder of the recipe (1 egg and 4 1/4 cup flour). That was really plenty! 12 decent sized rolls! I'd only do the full recipe if serving more than 6-8 people. I have learned with first time using whole wheat flour in several recipes that it is heavier. I think, from this point on, I'll mix regular and whole wheat flour. I also didn't get the rise I wanted (some but not awesome) in the time frame I needed (it is below zero outside and our house is at 67, even with the oven on, there isn't much "warm" air to help). They were still fluffy, but not as fluffy if I had used standard flour and helped (& waited) with warmer air for rise. I mixed in raisins. I added 1 tps of almond extract to the cinnamon sugar middle and cut some of the butter. Mixed it together before spreading all together. For the halved frosting, I used 2 tbs cream cheese, 1 tbs butter and vanilla flavored silk for the milk. The frosting was perfect for me in amount and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I've been making cinnimon rolls for a long time so I thought I would just try a dif recipe well this is a very good one they turned out great and the only thing I changed was adding more cinn to the sugar mix they rose very evenly and are light in texture and just plain good..O and i make a thicker frosting that everyone always likes ,more frosting the better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MABAKEIT
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very yummy! And a recipe that I will continue to go back to. I followed the recipe, except for using 1/2 cup brown sugar with 1/2 cup granulated sugar in the the filling. Because the recipe makes so much, I experimented and placed half of my rolls in the fridge to rise overnight for the second rise. The other half of the batch I let rise right away in a warm spot, for an hour or so and then baked. The ones that were refrigerated overnight didn't rise as much as the others. I think in the future that I will just let them rise and bake the same day, rather then doing the overnight refrigerator method. They can always be warmed in the microwave and taste just as good and are larger, that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
These rolls were very good. I made them per the recipe, but I wish I had taken other viewers hints and added some brown sugar and nuts. Will try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I read all the reviews and was almost afraid to make these rolls ;-) because everybody was talking about how good they were, how they were melting in the mouth. But it also encouraged me to try these. I'm so happy and relieved I did and that I can say the same: they ARE melting in your mouth and they ARE the best rolls ever! and it was easy and fun to make. I'm thrilled that I can make these myself now, many many many thanks for this recipe and all the reviews! About the yeast: I don't have here Fleischmann's yeast and my yeast must be mixed dry in the flour. So I mixed first the eggs and about 2 cups of flour in the potatomixture and added then the flour/yeast mix cup by cup. I also didn't use a kitchenaid, just first a whisk, then a wooden spoon and when this was also too heavy my hands. From Annemarie in Hurghada in Egypt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Love them. It's best to have them on your pan and ready to bake for the am. They are absolutely the best right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
I love how the dough was soft and so delicious! Favorite cinnamon roll recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Perfect soft gooey cinnamon rolls. I have been looking for a recipe like this for a long time! keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peshtigo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I look forward to making these again. As others suggested, I changed the filling to brown sugar and cinnamon. I also made the rolls the night before and covered the slices in the pan with Saran wrap and a towel on top. They still rose in the refrigerator and just baked them in the morning. It was a huge time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisheee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowie, Maryland, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States