Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is my first review but I had to add my two cents... This was the best recipe I have ever gotten off the Internet. Truly a keeper! My family thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were really good. I didn't change anything, except using more cinnamon and sugar for the filling. I didn't quite double it, but could have and it would have been fine. I loved the light and fluffy texture of these rolls, but my family preferred the Clone of a Cinnabon from this site that I made the weekend before. I do prefer the filling and the cream cheese frosting from that recipe, but I like the texture of this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
OMG this is the bestest, softest cinnamon rolls ever. Really they are so good. I love to bake and cook, I had never made cinnamon rolls before but wanted to try these because of the great reviews it got. They were right it was easy and so delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Truly the most perfect cinnamon roll, ever. The dough is so light and fluffy, and they impress guests without too much work to prepare. I use a cream cheese icing: equal parts butter and cream cheese, splash of milk, and a cup or two of powdered sugar to taste. I also double the cinnamon sugar filling as these have a pretty light flavor otherwise. Other variations--adding a sprinkle of ground walnuts or pecans gives it even better texture. Yum! A pan of these never lasts long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I am not sure what happened to my dough but it turned out very sticky and I added more flour than what was called for. Despite that, the dough came out pretty awesome! So soft and not at all sweet so the dough can actually be used to make regular dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Hard work due to sticky dough, but good results. Had to cover my rolls with foil to prevent them from getting crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
i had to double my filling, and i added nut but this is amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Five stars just doesn't cut it! These are the absolute BEST cinnamon buns ever... so tender and delicious! Since I love cream cheese, I used a basic cream cheese frosting instead of the one provided with the recipe. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
AWSOME! definetly making these more often. i used half white flour half whole wheat (coz i ran out of white) and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I'm gonna give these 3.5 I found them too starchy w/ the mashed potatoes (plain) in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States