Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
This were so delicious time consuming but so worth it, my kids fought over them, I really appreciate the review saying if you have a kitchen Aide mixer (i do) divide the dough in half then use hook to kneed the dough that was very good information thank you. I used sugar,brown sugar and cinnamon also melted butter and spreaded it on the dough then added the sugar mixture, also put cream cheese icing on rolls as soon as they came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Came out perfect! Thank you! I didnt change a thing in this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
They were satisfying, but not a big deal. My family said they were a little plain, and I agree. I was hoping for something a little thicker and and fluffy. It was disappointing. I probably wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Best cinnamon rolls recipe ever! I have tried several cinnamon roll recipes over the years, and they all turned out hard and tough. 1st time trying this recipe and they melt in your mouth, soft, tender and delicious. I used brown sugar instead of white in the filling and doubled the filling and icing recipe, because you can't ever have too much cinnamon, brown sugary goodness. The whole family LOVES them, The 4 of us will go through 24 of them in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is my first review but I had to add my two cents... This was the best recipe I have ever gotten off the Internet. Truly a keeper! My family thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TAURUSGIRL
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
These were really good. I didn't change anything, except using more cinnamon and sugar for the filling. I didn't quite double it, but could have and it would have been fine. I loved the light and fluffy texture of these rolls, but my family preferred the Clone of a Cinnabon from this site that I made the weekend before. I do prefer the filling and the cream cheese frosting from that recipe, but I like the texture of this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
OMG this is the bestest, softest cinnamon rolls ever. Really they are so good. I love to bake and cook, I had never made cinnamon rolls before but wanted to try these because of the great reviews it got. They were right it was easy and so delicious. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Truly the most perfect cinnamon roll, ever. The dough is so light and fluffy, and they impress guests without too much work to prepare. I use a cream cheese icing: equal parts butter and cream cheese, splash of milk, and a cup or two of powdered sugar to taste. I also double the cinnamon sugar filling as these have a pretty light flavor otherwise. Other variations--adding a sprinkle of ground walnuts or pecans gives it even better texture. Yum! A pan of these never lasts long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I am not sure what happened to my dough but it turned out very sticky and I added more flour than what was called for. Despite that, the dough came out pretty awesome! So soft and not at all sweet so the dough can actually be used to make regular dinner rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dettie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Hard work due to sticky dough, but good results. Had to cover my rolls with foil to prevent them from getting crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States