Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Excellent! My family says I can't die....they would starve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Love this recipe. The dough is very sticky and hard to work with until you get your own system down. I did add vanilla to the dough and extra cinnamon to the filling. Instead of using the icing recipe I made Carmel (sugar, butter, vanilla, corn syrup etc.) and put it in the bottom of my pan before placing the cinnamon rolls in it to raise and bake. They were amazing and everyone loved them. Only other thing is that the recipe makes way more dough then I needed, next time I will have to cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I would gladly give this recipe 5 stars, but the filling was very weak. The bread was WONDERFUL, and the topping was up to par. My next time around, I will be using brown sugar instead of regular sugar, and double the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
wonder, easy, though it does take a bit of time; made a 1/2 recipe and it turned out just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trabella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
The best cinnamon rolls I've ever made, hands down. All other cinnamon roll recipes can step aside now; this is the only one I need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Yummy says enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I've made these a few times now, and here are a few things I've tweaked: 1. The dough is very soft, and depending on humidity, you may end up having to knead in a fair amount more than called for in the recipe to keep it from being sticky. 2. I nearly doubled the amount of the filling, and I used brown sugar. 3. I also doubled the icing. 4. DEFINITELY wait the 15 minutes before putting the icing on! Otherwise, they deflate (but are still yummy!) These come out super sticky, gooey, and crazy delicious! They are 1/2 gone before they're done cooling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great recipe. The dough is fantastic. I did find the filling was quite minimal when I started assembling. I would recommend doubling if not tripling the recipe suggestion here. I think this dough could be very versatile in the right hands! All in all a good, but not out of this world recipe. I will try the "clone of cinnabon" next go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CEDARSHAKE
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I halved the recipe and it made 12 rolls. Rolled the dough pretty thin because I like lots of cinnamon swirls. Put 6 in a pie plate. Honestly they couldn't have turned ou any better. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States