Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
The best cinnamon rolls I've ever made, hands down. All other cinnamon roll recipes can step aside now; this is the only one I need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Yummy says enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! I've made these a few times now, and here are a few things I've tweaked: 1. The dough is very soft, and depending on humidity, you may end up having to knead in a fair amount more than called for in the recipe to keep it from being sticky. 2. I nearly doubled the amount of the filling, and I used brown sugar. 3. I also doubled the icing. 4. DEFINITELY wait the 15 minutes before putting the icing on! Otherwise, they deflate (but are still yummy!) These come out super sticky, gooey, and crazy delicious! They are 1/2 gone before they're done cooling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Great recipe. The dough is fantastic. I did find the filling was quite minimal when I started assembling. I would recommend doubling if not tripling the recipe suggestion here. I think this dough could be very versatile in the right hands! All in all a good, but not out of this world recipe. I will try the "clone of cinnabon" next go round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CEDARSHAKE
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I halved the recipe and it made 12 rolls. Rolled the dough pretty thin because I like lots of cinnamon swirls. Put 6 in a pie plate. Honestly they couldn't have turned ou any better. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
These are the best stinking cinnamon buns I've ever had in my whole life!! So light and fluffy and delicious. The only thing I changed was to use cream cheese frosting instead of just regular frosting. I can see why they won first prize though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
These rolls are awesome! The dough was soft and moist. I do not like my cinnamon rolls to be dry and these were fantastic. I used brown sugar in the filling instead of white sugar and I added a little bit more cinnamon. I also forgot to save the potato water and I used warm milk instead. They still came out great. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Best. Cinnamon rolls. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage La Prairie, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Perfection, best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States