Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Sooo very, very good!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This cinnamon roll is really good! I didn't save any potato water, so I just used regular water in addition to the water the recipe calls for. Also, I needed to add a lot more flour because the dough was way too sticky to be kneaded. I probably ended up with 10-11 cups of flour. They are so good, but there are SO MANY. Unless you are feeding a small group, be sure to halve the recipe. I added chopped pecans to half, and I thought that worked well. Also, I think I will double the cinnamon-sugar filling next time. The roll was slightly too bread-y, and I would have enjoyed more bites of cinnamon in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
YUM! First time my cinnamon rolls have ever turned out fluffy and light! I will make them again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
OMG!! I followed the recipe to the letter for the dough only and I can't believe it was I who made this. The texture of this was as if it came from a professional bakery.It would have never occured to me to use mashed potatoes and potato water in a dough. This is absolutely the best results I have received out of all the bread and dough recipes I have tried from this site. I usually achieve great results from most of the recipes submitted on this site. I'm pleased to say that this is now my "go to" recipe for the dough for making cinnamon rolls. As for the filling and the icing,I did my own thing adding more cinnamon to the filling and making a cream cheese frosting in the place of the icing. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I've wanted to try making cinnamon rolls for a long time. My mom makes them every year around Christmas, and they are so awesome. I looked specifically for a recipe that included mashed potatoes because that's something I remember from my mom's recipe. These rolls were really light and flaky, and the icing tastes really good, too! Just like my mom's! I used unsweetened almond milk (we don't buy regular milk) instead of regular milk in the icing, and it still turned out great. I will definitely add more cinnamon next time, though! Awesome recipe even for a beginner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Excellent! My family says I can't die....they would starve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Love this recipe. The dough is very sticky and hard to work with until you get your own system down. I did add vanilla to the dough and extra cinnamon to the filling. Instead of using the icing recipe I made Carmel (sugar, butter, vanilla, corn syrup etc.) and put it in the bottom of my pan before placing the cinnamon rolls in it to raise and bake. They were amazing and everyone loved them. Only other thing is that the recipe makes way more dough then I needed, next time I will have to cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I would gladly give this recipe 5 stars, but the filling was very weak. The bread was WONDERFUL, and the topping was up to par. My next time around, I will be using brown sugar instead of regular sugar, and double the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
wonder, easy, though it does take a bit of time; made a 1/2 recipe and it turned out just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trabella

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
The best cinnamon rolls I've ever made, hands down. All other cinnamon roll recipes can step aside now; this is the only one I need!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States