Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These were SO SOFT and delicious. I added a splash of nutmeg to the mixture and used brown sugar instead of white. I also added plenty of raisins. I decided to go with a tried-and-true frosting recipe but I was SO HAPPY with the bun!! They were a huge hit Christmas morning with kids and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire SB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I make these cinnamon rolls all the time following the directions pretty closely and they always turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great texture. Very light but my only complaint is that they go stale very fast. If you don't eat them within a couple of hours, they start to go hard and forget about eating them the next day. I wonder if using milk instead of water would prevent this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I think I do need to double the cinnamon like the other viewer said. Other then that, it was awesome!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Sooo very, very good!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This cinnamon roll is really good! I didn't save any potato water, so I just used regular water in addition to the water the recipe calls for. Also, I needed to add a lot more flour because the dough was way too sticky to be kneaded. I probably ended up with 10-11 cups of flour. They are so good, but there are SO MANY. Unless you are feeding a small group, be sure to halve the recipe. I added chopped pecans to half, and I thought that worked well. Also, I think I will double the cinnamon-sugar filling next time. The roll was slightly too bread-y, and I would have enjoyed more bites of cinnamon in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
YUM! First time my cinnamon rolls have ever turned out fluffy and light! I will make them again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
OMG!! I followed the recipe to the letter for the dough only and I can't believe it was I who made this. The texture of this was as if it came from a professional bakery.It would have never occured to me to use mashed potatoes and potato water in a dough. This is absolutely the best results I have received out of all the bread and dough recipes I have tried from this site. I usually achieve great results from most of the recipes submitted on this site. I'm pleased to say that this is now my "go to" recipe for the dough for making cinnamon rolls. As for the filling and the icing,I did my own thing adding more cinnamon to the filling and making a cream cheese frosting in the place of the icing. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I've wanted to try making cinnamon rolls for a long time. My mom makes them every year around Christmas, and they are so awesome. I looked specifically for a recipe that included mashed potatoes because that's something I remember from my mom's recipe. These rolls were really light and flaky, and the icing tastes really good, too! Just like my mom's! I used unsweetened almond milk (we don't buy regular milk) instead of regular milk in the icing, and it still turned out great. I will definitely add more cinnamon next time, though! Awesome recipe even for a beginner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Excellent! My family says I can't die....they would starve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States