Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
The best cinnamon rolls ever! They turn out so light and fluffy, not heavy and dense like so many homemade ones can be. Will make this my go to cinnamon roll recipe from now on! I am going to try using the dough from this recipe to make caramel rolls next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
What caught my attention was the mashed potatoes ingredient...my mom uses same in her donut recipe and it's superb. I've made these buns 3 or four times, some attempts have turned out better than others, but it's my go-to for sure! I use a whipped recipe that I spread in the bottom of my pan instead of the glaze, and everyone loves it. Thanks for sharing your cinnamon buns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made these on Christmas eve for us to eat on Christmas day. They came out of the oven around 4 pm by 8 pm there were 3 left. I had to hide those 3 for myself which I ate on Christmas Day with a cup of coffee. These have to be the best cinnamon rolls ever. I am about to make another batch for New Years. These rolls will become a part of my staple Holiday baking from this point forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
These were SO SOFT and delicious. I added a splash of nutmeg to the mixture and used brown sugar instead of white. I also added plenty of raisins. I decided to go with a tried-and-true frosting recipe but I was SO HAPPY with the bun!! They were a huge hit Christmas morning with kids and adults alike!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire SB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I make these cinnamon rolls all the time following the directions pretty closely and they always turn out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Great texture. Very light but my only complaint is that they go stale very fast. If you don't eat them within a couple of hours, they start to go hard and forget about eating them the next day. I wonder if using milk instead of water would prevent this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I think I do need to double the cinnamon like the other viewer said. Other then that, it was awesome!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Sooo very, very good!!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This cinnamon roll is really good! I didn't save any potato water, so I just used regular water in addition to the water the recipe calls for. Also, I needed to add a lot more flour because the dough was way too sticky to be kneaded. I probably ended up with 10-11 cups of flour. They are so good, but there are SO MANY. Unless you are feeding a small group, be sure to halve the recipe. I added chopped pecans to half, and I thought that worked well. Also, I think I will double the cinnamon-sugar filling next time. The roll was slightly too bread-y, and I would have enjoyed more bites of cinnamon in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIRLEDPEAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
YUM! First time my cinnamon rolls have ever turned out fluffy and light! I will make them again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States