Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by moonflower
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
The frosting is sweet and divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
While they still are not Cinnabon quality they're pretty darn close. The main reasons they're NOT Cinnabons is the texture is more breadlike versus cake like. However I read one rater say they added milk instead of hot water to get that consistency. The other is there's not enough filling as others have mentioned. BUT this is definitely a keeper recipe, just wish they didn't take so long with all the different componenets. My tips are: make a big batch of taters, take what you need for rolls and freeze the rest and I also flash froze half this batch (12) on wax paper and then placed in freezer bag. When you're ready for a roll let them finish last rise buy letting them thaw until almost doubled and bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Tastes amazing !! the only thing that I did different was use brown sugar inside and more butter!! YUM anyone can make these and they turn out GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Excellent. The only changes I made were to add chopped almonds and raisins to the filling. Easily the best cinnamon roll I've ever had. My Kitchen Aid mixer did not have any trouble, but if you have the smaller bowl watch that it doesn't overflow the flour. We usually do have mashed potatoes so this recipe uses up leftovers as well. Do not flip the pan as one rater suggested. It will smash the rolls. The icing is sufficient for the 20 rolls I ended up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is the first time ever I have made cinnamon rolls. I have always been a bit "scared" to make anything with yeast. Oh my gosh, I cannot believe I made something so absolutely wonderful. Everyone loved them. The recipe made over 24 rolls and the dough was soooo good. I agree the icing needs to be increased at least by half although, everyone said the bread was so wonderful they did not want to cover up the taste. I would also give the recipe more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHOLIC75
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as directed for the dough. The only tough part was rolling it out. It was so sticky that I ended up adding almost a full cup of flour. Also, I did put all items in a breadmaker on the dough cycle, so it was a snap. Unfortunately, I ran an errand for the last 30 minutes and the dough overflowed a ton. Except for the mess, the breadmaker will be the way to go if I cut the recipe in half or watch it carefully at the end. Having tried the "Clone of a Cinnabon" recipe, I decided to try another because the only thing lacking for that recipe was a softer dough. This was it! For the filling, I used the "clone" filling of 1/3 cup butter, 1 cup brown sugar, and 2 1/2 T cinnamon. I also used the same frosting from that recipe too. I have only tried the two recipes for cinnamon rolls, and this one definitely has a nice, soft dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
They were very good! Could definitely change them easily by adding different toppings, nuts...I just had a little trouble rolling them tight enough. I'm sure I just need more practice...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Fantastic. I followed the recipe and they turned out perfectly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Loved these! And so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States