Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is the first time ever I have made cinnamon rolls. I have always been a bit "scared" to make anything with yeast. Oh my gosh, I cannot believe I made something so absolutely wonderful. Everyone loved them. The recipe made over 24 rolls and the dough was soooo good. I agree the icing needs to be increased at least by half although, everyone said the bread was so wonderful they did not want to cover up the taste. I would also give the recipe more stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CATHOLIC75
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as directed for the dough. The only tough part was rolling it out. It was so sticky that I ended up adding almost a full cup of flour. Also, I did put all items in a breadmaker on the dough cycle, so it was a snap. Unfortunately, I ran an errand for the last 30 minutes and the dough overflowed a ton. Except for the mess, the breadmaker will be the way to go if I cut the recipe in half or watch it carefully at the end. Having tried the "Clone of a Cinnabon" recipe, I decided to try another because the only thing lacking for that recipe was a softer dough. This was it! For the filling, I used the "clone" filling of 1/3 cup butter, 1 cup brown sugar, and 2 1/2 T cinnamon. I also used the same frosting from that recipe too. I have only tried the two recipes for cinnamon rolls, and this one definitely has a nice, soft dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
They were very good! Could definitely change them easily by adding different toppings, nuts...I just had a little trouble rolling them tight enough. I'm sure I just need more practice...:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Fantastic. I followed the recipe and they turned out perfectly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Loved these! And so did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This has become my favorite recipe out of the many ones I've tried and they are a must for my bake sales. The Potatoes break up the gluten in the flour making the dough tender and melt in your mouth, so you don't have to worry about fussing with it so much. Its easy for first timers just don't over work your dough and it will stay tender. (Personally stickier the better!) I usually make up my own "brown" sugar for the filling its cheaper just to add a tsp of molasses per cup of white sugar. I also add some nutmeg to the dough for a nutty touch. A tip for even rising/baking I always slice them no more than 1 1/2 " thick with a long piece of floss (slide under and cross them over) and then gently smash them down in the pan so they are spread out evenly. That way they don't bake so lop sided. or one edge rises higher and burns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roundhousecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Perkins, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
The BEST Cinnamon rolls ever...have been testing out recipes for years and this is the one to keep. I used margarine instead of butter and it turned out so well, I will stick with margarine for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyButler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
such an INCREDIBLE recipe. the formula is near to perfect & the rolls turn out so light and satisfying. I added a little more cinnamon & a about 1/2 cup brown sugar to the filling. I also added 3-4 tablespoons of sour cream to the icing recipe which added made for a delicious twist. Definitely worth 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I have never left a review but this was too good not to. They turned out perfect! I cannot imagin a better tasting cinnamon roll. Very light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States