Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savedbygrace
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Wow, success! ! This is a great recipe. I was able to make 3 dozen from the original recipe of 24 servings. Big, light and fluffy. I baked one pan and flash froze the other 2 pans before the last rise. I did add more of the cinnamon sugar/butter mixture per previous reviews and it was perfect for the size the dough swelled out to. They baked up more tender on the edges when I used the disposable aluminum type pan compared to my darker, everyday pan. This was my first try at cinnamon rolls and was pretty impressed with the results. You won't want to miss out on these, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I am new at bread making and this is my first try at a cinnamon roll recipe. Since it's Christmas I gave some to my friends and they loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plain, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are the BEST. They were gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
So I'm not an expert in the kitchen by any means but this recipe gave me a bit of a confidence boost! I was intrigued by the use of potatoes. The rolls came out delicious! Just as others have said, I tweaked the filling and used half brown sugar, half white, more cinnamon. I was concerned about the sticky consistency of the dough but after adding up to an additional cup of flour and a bit more sugar the rolls came out light, fluffy and delicious! They are a labor of love but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Best Cinnamon Rolls EVER!!! I make them exactly how the recipe calls. I will put a dozen in the oven and preset my oven to start in the morning. The other dozen I cover and put in the freezer for the next weekend. Works out awesome!! One tip that was told to me, mix the butter and sugar/cinnamon together and spread together. When you cut the cinnamon/sugar doesn't fall out. Works great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I love this recipe the rolls are so fluffy. Made as stated but have changed white sugar to brown and double the cinnamon. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
If i could give these 10 stars, i would! these are amazing. i did not use the icing and my only alteration was i used more cinnamon and brown sugar for the filling not white. THEY ARE EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY!! never has a cinnamon bun so good, not even from the bakery! Worth the effort!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just as Sweet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Booyah
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Wow, these rolls were a lot of work but soooo worth it, my husband ate 3 before I could snatch them away. I did make a few changes like adding a cup of chopped pecans that I toasted in butter before sprinkling over the warm frosting. And I used the Cinnabon Clone recipe for both the frosting and filling. I also had to add quite a bit more flour to the dough since it was too sticky to work with. I will definitely be making these again for guests over the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Booyah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I have NEVER EVER had better cinnamon rolls . My whole family loves them and anyone else that makes it to my home fast enough to get to try one loves them too! This recipe halves easily also. Thank you for the such a phenomenal treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States