Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Rita
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
They are great! Although I would double the filling next time and make them smaller as they really rose to become quite large and I found it difficult to finish one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I love these rolls. I halved the recipe and don't know whether there was something in the air, but I ended up adding close to 6 cups of flour for half a recipe, otherwise it was too sticky to handle. Most of what I've read about bread says the amount of flour used can change from day to day depending on the weather and other factors. I even let it rest between kneadings and it was still too sticky, but was easier to handle after it went through the first rise. Also, for the second rise, I poured boiling water into a pan in the oven and placed the rolls in the oven for about 20 minutes (oven turned off). Not sure what this does, but I saw Alton Brown do this. I also used a cream cheese icing instead. Since I just made them, I hope they don't become rock hard by tomorrow considering all the flour I added. Overall, I think these were as good or better than Cinnabon's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Absolutely wonderful!! This was my first attempt at cinnamon rolls and they are divine! I didn't have real potatoes so I made a cup of instant potatoes and just used plain water in place of the potato water. They turned out perfect. My husband said they were the best he's ever had. Just one note - next time I will wait the 15 minutes before putting on the frosting (as hard as that is). I feel like it weighed down the soft centers while they were still hot and made them seem gooey. I cut the recipe in half and got 16 rolls. All of which will likely be gone by tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
My whole family loved these! I also substituted cream cheese rather than butter and brown sugar instead of white sugar on the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jplhammond

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Wow...best cinnamon rolls I've ever made. I halved the recipe for my family of 5...although next time I'll make the full recipe because everyone loved it so much! They were light and fluffy and gooey and perfect! I did 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar and added more cinnamon and walnuts to the filling. I also added cream cheese to the frosting. I also made these the night before and let the rise in the fridge overnight. I took them for about 30 mins to warm up and then baked them. They were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Loved this recipe, I did add instant vanilla pudding to the filling and used creamed cheese instead of butter. Rolls were light and fluffy and delicious. Will make again. I also got almost 3 doz. rolls and made a tea ring also. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I just made these Classic Cinnamon rolls to the 'letter', and they turned out perfectly. I put them in the oven and took them out in 25 Minutes. No wonder they took 1st place!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very good recipe! Followed recipe and they turned out great with a delicate texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cara.davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly and they turned out perfect the first time. I have never had any luck with cinnamon rolls until now. Soft, melt-in-your-mouth dough and great taste! Even my husband commented on how good they were. This will be a favorite in the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These are the BEST and EASIEST cinnamon rolls I have ever made. I've made them twice now and the first time I made the recipe exactly as written. The second time I added 3 tblsps of cinnamon because I didn't think they had enough the first time. ABSOLUTELY DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States