Classic Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I have teenage boys who are always looking for food. Made these on Christmas Eve, They didn't make it through Christmas, 2 dozen gone by Christmas night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Absolutely amazing!!! 5 stars is not enough. This is a 10 star recipe without a doubt. The addition of potatoes makes this recipe. I will never again make breads or rolls without adding mashed potatoes. Potatoes is what makes these rolls moist and tender. I have no idea why potatoes makes such an enormous difference, although I did attempt to find out why. If anyone knows the science behind mixing yeast and potatoes, please reply. I tried for a couple of hours yesterday to find the answer but came up empty. When making these rolls I did follow a couple of tips from previous posters. Mixing the butter, sugar, and cinnamon really does help keep the filling in place when rolling. Also, dental floss for cutting is the best way to cut dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe was WoNdErFul!!! I have tried to make cinnamon rolls in the past and they didn't come out right but this recipe was so goooood... definitely gonna try it again...:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottaluvlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These are wonderful. I've been making cinnamon rolls for years and I do think these are the best yet. I needed to add a bit more flour then called for but that was all. I wasn't sure how many potatoes to use....I did 3 small-med and had leftover mashed potatoes. I'll do 2 next time. I used the frosting from the clone of a cinnnabon, which I think is the best. Next time I'll add more filling....I think that was the only flaw to this recipe.. Thanks...I'll make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLBACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
No need to ever try another recipe. These are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This recipe was wonderful. I orange extract to the glaze for one pan. They were so good. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
EXCELLENT rolls! Far better than anything you can buy. My family absolutely loves them! (and so do i)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiersten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Added raisins and chopped pecans to the filling! Wonderful recipe, have made it twice in 2 weeks and doubled the recipe both times. Nothing left!! Notes: We like extra filling, so consider halving or doubling it again. We also like the glaze - one batch wasn't enough! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Herriman, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by savedbygrace
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Wow, success! ! This is a great recipe. I was able to make 3 dozen from the original recipe of 24 servings. Big, light and fluffy. I baked one pan and flash froze the other 2 pans before the last rise. I did add more of the cinnamon sugar/butter mixture per previous reviews and it was perfect for the size the dough swelled out to. They baked up more tender on the edges when I used the disposable aluminum type pan compared to my darker, everyday pan. This was my first try at cinnamon rolls and was pretty impressed with the results. You won't want to miss out on these, try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States