Classic Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nancy Lee Qualls-Shehata
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Simple to make, a favorite with the kids. And the me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Wonderful! I wanted to surprise my husband and there was a moment I thought I might eat it all before he got home. I made it exactly as the recipe described. Good tips- spray everything down with cooking spray and clean up is pretty easy with a little hot water. Be patient with the first stir. Popcorn does not like to stay in the cooking dish until it is well coated. Use multiple dishes so you don't overcrowd the pan if you can fit them on the same rack in your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
So awesome. I have never made caramel corn before, as I'm not really a fan of it. But my husband loves it and I figured it would be a good snack to have out at Easter, and wow was it well-received! I even loved it! I used a little extra popcorn, just so they would have a lighter coating, and sprinkled it all with a little sea salt. I also took half and threw in some cashews and drizzled it with milk chocolate, and it was absolutely amazing! I will be making this A LOT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bondurant, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My 6 year old was complaining that we were out of Cracker Jacks. This made a great substitute. My wife and kids all had trouble staying out of this once it was made. Will definitely make it again. I did the carmel part of this recipe in the microwave. I found that the 4 qt pyrex measuring cup was just on the small side when boiling for five minutes. I had some of it over-flow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Mundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Didn't change a thing. It was great! All my picky eaters ate it without a complaint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsGemini529

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is not healthy but is ridiculously good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ana Whitlow
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Best recipe I have ever tried hands down. It was not that difficult and we had most ingredients on hand. We did sub pancake syrup for the karo but it was still amazing and all gone. We will be making more tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Whitlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I tried this it was good. My favorite is the sea salt caramel corn Snapdragon Treat Company makes theirs with organic ingredients but when I can't order theirs then this is almost as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
shame shame shame shame you should be jailed for a caramel corn recipe this good loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This recipe is amazing! It is crunchy and then melts in your mouth, a big hit here. I did use light Karo Syrup and brought the mixture to a boil on medium-low heat, once it started to boil I reduced the heat to low and let boil for 5 minutes. It didn't burn and turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lochbuie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States