Classic Caramel Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I tried this carmel corn while testing recipes looking for prospective Christmas gifts. If a single kernal makes it into Christmas tins it will be a miracle. Just like mom used too make. Good enough too gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynette Sullivan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Good thing it is easy to make because it disappears so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
easy and delicious. I will use more popcorn next time, the coating was a little too concentrated for me, but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Hutchings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Willow67
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This caramel corn was excellent! So easy to make, takes no time at all. I used butter and since my oven isn't working I made this in a roaster oven. I'll be making this for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe! I wanted to add peanuts to make my own Cracker Jax. My saw the can of Spanish peanuts and made a comment about not wanting peanut skins in here caramel corn, so I spent about 30 minutes "skinning" half of the can of peanuts:(. I mixed about 1/2 cup of the peanuts into the caramel mixture just before pouring it over the popcorn. It worked Perfectly! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Been looking for a recipe for a long time. Eureka. Excellent! Just have patience and follow very closely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Addicting, just made it and I already know I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne Bach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Photo by coppersgirl
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
If there were ten stars this recipe would have earned every one! Fun to make and had an added chemistry lesson for my son when we added baking soda and got the foam reaction! Love it! Great recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
yes-- amazing everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Horak-Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States