Classic CRISCO® Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I have made This Pie Crust with Crisco Shortening always so good I also have used Lard wow it makes a very good pie crust!!! I do have my own 7-Cup Pie Crust Recipe just before Thanksgiving I Double My Recipe and I Freeze All My Pie Crust and They Last Up To New Years Day and they are still good l put Parchment or wax paper I Double the Wax Paper in between the glass pie plates Then wrap real good with Plastic Wrap!!! I even put pie filling in a few of them and freeze Mmmgood Saves Time !!! auntbea09 (From Maryland)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntbea09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Use butter flavored crisco! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Meadows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Yes, it needed more water than the recipe states...add more slowly until desired dough texture is met. I thought it best to jump in with my hands at some point because a dough ball just wasn't coming together with "fork tossing" as stated in #1 above. It rolled out easily, tasted good and was perfect color and thickness for a 9" deep dish crust with no top. I filled it with freezer peach pie filling from this site and topped with a sprinkle of cinnamon. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious pie crust! I definitely added more water than it called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
The texture was great but it was a little too salty. In the future I'll use 1/2 tsp. I scooped the flour into the measuring cup with a spoon and still needed to add more crisco FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
So quick and simple, not sure why I would ever buy pre made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Fabulous! Very flaky. Just how I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
First turkey pot made and used this recipe...turned out perfect! Will use it all the time now! It was flakey and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the recipe I use every year. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
A great classic. The only variation I make, is that I use half butter and half Crisco. PERFECTO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dschenone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Mount Shasta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States