Classic CRISCO® Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I have made This Pie Crust with Crisco Shortening always so good I also have used Lard wow it makes a very good pie crust!!! I do have my own 7-Cup Pie Crust Recipe just before Thanksgiving I Double My Recipe and I Freeze All My Pie Crust and They Last Up To New Years Day and they are still good l put Parchment or wax paper I Double the Wax Paper in between the glass pie plates Then wrap real good with Plastic Wrap!!! I even put pie filling in a few of them and freeze Mmmgood Saves Time !!! auntbea09 (From Maryland)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auntbea09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Use butter flavored crisco! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Meadows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Yes, it needed more water than the recipe states...add more slowly until desired dough texture is met. I thought it best to jump in with my hands at some point because a dough ball just wasn't coming together with "fork tossing" as stated in #1 above. It rolled out easily, tasted good and was perfect color and thickness for a 9" deep dish crust with no top. I filled it with freezer peach pie filling from this site and topped with a sprinkle of cinnamon. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious pie crust! I definitely added more water than it called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
The texture was great but it was a little too salty. In the future I'll use 1/2 tsp. I scooped the flour into the measuring cup with a spoon and still needed to add more crisco FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
So quick and simple, not sure why I would ever buy pre made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Fabulous! Very flaky. Just how I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
First turkey pot made and used this recipe...turned out perfect! Will use it all the time now! It was flakey and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is the recipe I use every year. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
A great classic. The only variation I make, is that I use half butter and half Crisco. PERFECTO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dschenone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Mount Shasta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make classic chocolate-chip cookies.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States