Classic Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
These cookies were deliciously crumbly and buttery. They were a snap to make, with so few ingredients. My family snatched them up as soon as I took them out of the oven. Thanks for a great recipe, Heidi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
great cookie recipe, fast and easy and not that many ingrediants wich is nice when the kids ask mommy for homemade cookies, and then can be decorated at your choice. i'm sure gonna use this for the holiday's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
This cookie was perfect. My nearly four year old was able to roll it out (after a little bit of kneading on my part), push in the cutter and lift the cookie to the tray with minimal distortion and no difficulties on her part. She is incredibly proud of her accomplishment and the cookies taste FANTASTIC! Thank you Heidi for such a simple but delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
Made excellent cookies..very tasty! I did have to use a good bit of flour to keep the dough from sticking causing them to taste alittle floury. Next time I will dust with alittle powdered sugar in the flour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
This is a fantastic recipe! Very easy to make and delicious! I iced mine with a simple water, food coloring and icing sugar mixture, and everyone at my son's preschool gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
These turned out perfectly! They were so easy to make - I will definitely be making these again! I loved the hint of almond. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
easy recipe to follow,they tasted ok.kids rated the taste .they were just ok to me.not the best that i have tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
My husband really liked these cookies. He said they were the best i have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
These cookies were great! I made a triple batch and cut them out into halloween shapes. We frosted and decorated them and had enough for all my kids' classes and extras for at home. I rolled them out fairly thin (less than 1/4") but they were not too crunchy - just right. They held their shape great and didn't expand the way some cut-outs can. I will make these again for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
These seem like they are missing something. All you can taste is margarine and that combined with the almond extract does not taste good to me. Maybe you need to use real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States