Classic Butter Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Absolutely delicious! I used vanilla extract instead of almond and they were still quite yummy. My family absolutely loved them. So much so that we're making them for New Year's Eve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
this recipe was really easy, i didnt really like them myself because i just dont have a taste for them, but however the rest of the family loved them! great job
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
They cooked bad and tasted like flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This recipe was amazing, and very easy to make. My kids helped me make and decorate these... big mistake - we ate half of them before we had a chance to put on icing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hailey
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I love this recipe, it is really simple and the cookies turn out GREAT! I replaced the almond extract with vanilla essence though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hailey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Great cookie recipe and easy to make. Kids had a blast cutting them out and frosting them with me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittie24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is the same recipe as Holiday Butter Cookies here. We have made them for the last couple generations in my family and Christmas wouldn't be the same without them. They hold a cookie cutter very well but not stamps. They must really be iced or else they are very bland. I use the powdered sugar/milk/vanilla mixture for my icing...although they don't look nearly as pretty as the picture above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
they were not as good as i thought they were going to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
Very easy and good, only addition was some vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Nice quick and easy. I thought they were a little bland, but I also have a big sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States