Classic Butter Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
absolutely fab!!! It took no time to make and my daughter loved them! The best homemade butter cookies I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
nanibabe was right( she must b cool) they were delish. and i hope 2 meet nanibabe someday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
These r de-----lish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Not sure what happened but my dough was too sticky to use cut outs... recipe calls for 2 1/2 cups of flour but another reviewer stated she lowered flour to 2 2/3 cups of flour - we ended up dropping spoonfuls onto cookie sheet. Flavor good but dry... very disappointing all round & frustrating for my grand daughter, who wanted to cut out cookies for her first time. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Lovely cookie. I mixed in finely gound walnuts and rolled and cut them out, baked them for 10 minutes and they are So Good. This recipe is a kepper. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This recipe is great for cut out cookies. I needed to make some fast cookies for a basketball game party and I have another recipe from this website (sof christmas cookies I think it is) and those are really really good, but it takes like three hours to make them. I tried these and these are really good as well, and it doesn't take as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
sooooo good and made a VERY picky hubby very happy. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Add this as a staple recipe for your collection! It's great for decorating - I made it with the "Sugar Cookie Frosting" on this site. My five year old could handle the dough easily. Very yummy! Great for holidays festivities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I baked these cookies last night. I don’t have much patience with cut-out cookies, but I wanted to use mini cookie cutters and make something festive. This dough was so marvelous to work with. It rolled out smoothly and easily and the cookies did not spread out overly much on the cookie sheet. Then the taste test. This is probably the most delicious cookie I’ve ever eaten! They are my new standard of excellence. The cookies are tender, but not fragile and I am going to try shipping them and see how they do. I did use a half tsp of almond extract in addition to the vanilla just because I like that flavor. And I was out of cream of tartar so I checked online for a substitution and used a half teaspoon of baking powder in addition to the soda. Also, as others mentioned, watch them closely toward the end of baking as they can quickly become too browned on top. Thanks so much Sally for sharing this terrific recipe with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I really like this recipie. All though it's not too sweet it is very good. I did not do anything but drop by the spoonful onto my cookie sheet and baked for about 7 min. thanks;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States